Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

I love the Crane, doing a timeshare!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Perhaps bathrobes in the rooms.
Location: Easy access to a gas station and grocery store. Great restaurant, Marco Polo next door--get the lion fish and macaroni pie.
A great place. The setting and grounds are just beautiful. Our room--a deluxe suite was lovely--beautiful furnishings and patio with comfy chairs. A fully equipped kitchen. The beach was the best. Pink sand, a cliff to jump off from, and nice waves. Restaurant were all good--not overpriced and delicious. The staff was friendly and great. I am going back again, I decided to do a timeshare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought we had an ocean view but it was a garden

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: Booking experience was unclear as I thought I was getting an ocean view and an all inclusive
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Very isolated and dated/run down. Nearest activity was over 45 minutes away.
Horrendous. Thought we had an ocean view and turned out it was a garden view for over $900 per night! Thought it was incisive and turns out it wasn't. My daughter got found poison. Needless to say, a very unpleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

The Crane - Outstanding Property

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The Crane is a complete resort with everything you need in one place... and no traffic concerns and a great staff to take care of all your needs...
The Crane is a jewel in the Caribbean... a must see and experience... the beach, pools and the rooms are fantastic.. I highly recommend this resort. The southeast coast is beautiful and peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Wales

Elegance & history in a breath-taking location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The apartments we've stayed in are generously proportioned with well-equipped kitchens and enormous bathrooms. Staff are friendly & helpful.
Cons: Some of the furnishings are beginning to look a bit tired, eg. the mattresses on the sun loungers on our terrace really were pretty grim.
Location: There are 3 good restaurants at the property - others are a 20-30 minute drive away. And it's very handy for the airport!
We have visited the Crane many times but last year and this year we actually stayed there. When the site was first developed we thought it would never work - 'It'll be a white elephant!', we said - but happily, we were wrong. 20 years on, the development has matured well and is still growing. The gardens really are fabulous - it's like being in the tropical house at Kew - and the way the original buildings (dating back to the 1800s) have been integrated into the scheme is just delightful. What you don't realise until you're a resident is that the site is enormous and contains several swimming pools as well an outside bar and restaurant. There are elegant classical sculptures in the grounds, and as you wander over the headland you can look down into the aquamarine water and spot turtles and rays swimming off the rocks. There's usually a lovely breeze, and at night, the main restaurant terrace is a great place for star-gazing! The beach is justly famed for its beauty, though it's not great for swimming. We'd booked a garden suite this time but in fact our apartment had an amazing ocean view, so presumably that was an upgrade (thanks!).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The views of the ocean and the hotel garden is amazing
This hotel was amazing. Very serene and relaxing. The five restaurants at the hotel were all great. The hotel gift shops and the jewelry store were very convenient. My Spa experience was very relaxing and a nice treat while on vacation. The ocean view was breath-taking and just magnificent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin, USA

Amazing

Posted Nov 20, 2016
From the staff to the resort to the amazing beach, it was truly an amazing experience. I would recommend it to anyone. Very quiet and low key.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

World Class Crane Resort

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I love, the Beach, Castle Hotel, Restaurants, Breeze, Pools, Steel Drums Music, Sound if the waves and tree frogs at night, and all the people that work at this resort! Safe secure and simply sensational!
Cons: There is nothing I did not like, but I don't want everyone to go there because I like it quiet and private! Lol
Location: Harrison Cave is a fun visit but truly the resort is my one stop and I don't want to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The all-inclusive package was excellent with several restaurants to choose from.
Cons: Some of the wait staff were rude at breakfast. The ocean was very rocky and full of kelp. The ocean on the Caribbean side may have been more pleasant.
Location: The trip to Oistins was nice on Friday night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would not go back.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The restaurants are good and the beach is lovely.
Cons: Our room had a leak in the ceiling and it took 4 phone calls,over 3 hours and a walk to the front desk to finally get someone to look at it. And even after they looked at it they did nothing to remedy the problem. Basically if you have a problem your on your own. Also the entertainment options were horrible. Your only options were to go to the beach or the gym. This hotel is not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beach Resort

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Facilities, accommodation & excellent staff
Cons: Hot water in the apartment was a bit random Authentic Bajan restaurant would be an improvement
Location: Marco Polo restaurant nearby for Bajan dishes
Lovely resort, good facilities, friendly & helpful staff Excellent accommodation