Ratings based on 2,008 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely Hotel - Central Location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great hotel, a bit odd that it is space-themed but the location is great, especially if you plan to use the train station directly below the hotel. I came to visit with my sister, who had a conference there. the service is good and the minimum room service I ordered was good and affordable considering how pricey room service can get. Overall, rooms are comfortable and modern. There is a great little street for tapas and great Barcelona eats nearby, otherwise, cabs are directly in front of hotel and easy access to other areas of Barcelona.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Air conditioning problem.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Central location, convenient to access Metro and aImport. Unresolved air conditioning problem that lasted three days room was too hot to sleep comfortably.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Barceló Sants hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Sants Hotel.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests, so please accept our sincere apologies for the A/C issue you experienced during your stay. Kind regards, The management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great location and modern room. Staff is very nice

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The hotel is great. It is centrally located and very modern. The staff is very helpful and make your stay a great experience !!! The train station is below the hotel as are shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Barceló Sants hotel, Hotel Management
Dear xDon, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Expedia, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. Kind regards, The management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Very cool, clean, convenient hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Hip, convenient, great room accommodations
I needed a hotel next to Barcelona's train station and was recommended by a local friend for this hotel. It's literally over the train station and yet very quiet. The hotel was very clean and the staff spoke perfect English... The room was very modern. It's very A-Loft like without paying A Loft rate. The Metro is right in the train station and will take you anywhere in the city... Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient and interestingly styled
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location. Would stay here again

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Barcelo Sants! It was just a quick overnight as we needed to catch a train the next morning. But it was right by a tour bus so we saw the highlights before our departure. Lovely "space" theme. Incredibly convenient to the train station. It was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Space Themed

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a space themed hotel. It was kind of strange, but the shower was amazing! Rainfall shower head: loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. Clean, modern, great amenities and really fun decor. Couldn't be located in a better spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from western Australia

Quirky but homely

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Location: Plenty of cafes in the area, train station downstairs. A number of scenic tour bus companies operate from a bus stop over the road from hotel entrance
We loved the view from room 318. At the push of a button we could lower a window shutter to darken the room. We had everything we needed and the beds were large and comfortable. The bathtub was huge. We ate breakfast downstairs at the restaurant and were impressed by the choices offered. On checkout we were able to leave our luggage at the hotel until we caught our train at the station downstairs. So convenient! We enjoyed the hospitality of all the staff, thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location for train travel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We stayed here two nights – the night we arrived in Barcelona and the night before we left. It is a perfect location for train travelers who arrive in the evening or have an early departure. The hotel sits right in top of the Barcelona Sants railway station. How much closer can you get? There is a small issue in finding the hotel despite it's location. Direction signs for the hotel are virtually non-existent. The entrance is on the back side of the station and the only sign we found was over the entrance. The decor is space age which made it somewhat stark. The facilities and staff were very good. Also the room was quite large and very clean for an inexpensive hotel room in this area.
Cons: I wasn't in love with the space age decor, but I did find the dummy in a space suit in the lobby amusing.
Location: Easy access to local transit in Barcelona.