Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GEORGIA

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: FRIENDLINESS.......HELPFULNESS........CLEANLINESS.........FREE WATER...........EXCELLENT SERVIE THROUGH OUT............THE FOOD.
Cons: NOTHING REALLY IN TERMS OF IMPROVEMENT THE PARKING WAS TOUGH
Location: WE WERE TOO TIRED TO DO ANYTHING IN BARI, SO WE STAYED AT THE HOTEL PRETTY MUCH OF THE TIME. I WAS LOOKING FOR A TABACCHI TO GET SOME STAMPS, BUT NE
WE ENJOYED STAYING AT THE "HI-HOTEL BARI". EXCELLENT SERVICE THROUGH OUT OUR STAY. THE MEALS & WAITERS WERE SUPERB.....ANNA MARIA WAS EXCELLENT AT CLEANING THE ROOM & WAS VERY FRIENDLY THROUGH OUT ....A DEFINITE DO OVER. ALL THE SERVICE WAS OUT OF THIS WORLD. BUT HAD A HARD TIME GETTING THERE. IT INDICATED FREE PARKING, BUT NO PARKING WAS AVAILABLE ON THE GROUND LEVEL NEAR THE ENTRY WAY OF THE HOTEL.CARS WERE PARKED EVERYWHERE & YOU COULDN'T GET THROUH. TO PARK WE HAD TO GO DOWN A STEEP UNDERN-PATH BENEATH THE HOTEL BASEMENT.......IT SCARED THE STEW OUT OF ME. EVEN WORSE WAS CLIMBING THIS SHARP HILL COMING FROM UNDERNEATH, AS WE WERE LEAVING..., THIS CAUSED OUR WHEEL TO SPIN, TRYING TO GET OUT OF THE PARKING LOT.......EXCELLENT AMOUNT OF PARKING THOUH UNDERNEATH THIS AREA.. ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Good stop over hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We chose this hotel because it was the only decent one with an outdoor pool. We were surprised at the quality of the hotel, as being away from the centre, it may be less high class. We were completely wrong, this place is great and there are plenty of restaurants around. It doesn't look like the nicest of areas, but we had no issues walking around. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. The pool was always busy, but it was the height of summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice, modern hotel. Impressive breakfast for an italian hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pool in Wharfedale

Very good city hotel.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and the staff.
Cons: Breakfast should have more options.
Location: Near to SS16 motorway. Couple of good restaurants nearby. Carpe Diem and Giampo's.
First impressions were a little mixed. The area in which the hotel is situated, is not wonderful, and arriving in the room, we were somewhat disappointed with the lack of storage space. However, we accept that we should have realised, being a city hotel, it is not meant for long stays with suicases. Once this had been forgotten, we really enjoyed our stay. It is very close to the SS16 motorway enabling easy access for touring the area. The hotel has an underground car park, which although is an extra cost, it is reassuring to know that the car is as safe as possible. Anyone knowing the Italian driving, will appreciate the advantages of not leaving the car on the street. The restaurant is light and airy, and serves breakfast and dinner. The breakfast is okay, plenty of fresh fruit, but not enough bread options. Loads of sweet things, eg croissants, cakes and flans,but only one white sliced bread, which when toasted is hard and tasteless. The staff are excellent and very pleasant. The rooms are very well cleaned, and all in all, a good hotel . Rosanna on the front desk, gave us excellent directions to find the hotel, prior to us leaving our previous destination. There is a pool, but not many sunbeds, again no doubt with it being a city hotel. The sun is on the pool until about 4pm.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Bari discovered.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit isolated, but there is a local bus service to the town centre. There are a few restaurants and cafes within a 15 minute walk. The hotel is very nice, but the breakfast is inconsistent , especially at weekends and this stopped us using the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Enjoyed it

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the design of the room, breakfast, and especially the fitness room. Overall a hotel in Bari whose quality is reflected in the number of stars. The fact that the parking inside the hotel is not free, was clear during the reservation. Overall, a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Outstanding!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel! The breakfast was absolutely amazing, staff was friendly and the room was very comfortable. A+++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Oct 23, 2016
It's hard to list a downside to this hotel, except for its location, which is a bit far from central Bari. However this was not an issue for me this time as I was attending a conference nearby. Breakfast was good, and there was a free snack/drinks bar that was open 24 hours. The hotel can be reached by taxi from Bari station at a flat rate of 10 euro (the hotel front desk states 13 euro). Enjoyed the stay and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel in Bari

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in HI Hotel during our holiday trip in Puglia region. Except the fact that the hotel was far away from the city center (fortunately we had a car) everything was perfect. We had an excellent support from Silvio the responsable we met on the front desk to organize the visit around Bari. The breakfast was maybe on of the best we had compared the other hotels we stayed in Puglia.
4 out of 5
by Tunde from Budapest

Nice Hotel in a Not Too Nice Neighbourhood

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
+ The hotel is located in a modern building and the room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful The free Wifi was working as expected. Breakfast was great. - The only reason I have chosen this hotel was the nice picture with the outdoor swimming pool. Unfortunately, it turned out that the swimming pool closed at 5 pm therefore I could not make use of it. The hotel is surrounded by blocks of flats and it is about 3 km far from the City. There aren't any shops or restaurants in the area. Locals told me that the neighbourhood wasn't too safe.