Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Promoted as 5 star hotel, but operating as 3 star

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Concierge service was disappointing. Hotel staff was unfamiliar with Beirut attractions and tours. Guest Services was typically unresponsive and unhelpful. Room service was supposed to be offered 24/7, but was actually only available during certain hours. Not as close to the downtown as description suggests. Taxis were very expensive. The WiFi connectivity was inconsistent and often unavailable. Breakfast buffet and housekeeping services were OK. Would recommend staying at the Hilton Grand across the street instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by NZ, Hotel Management
Dear Victoria, Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace. However we regret to hear that the service and hotel were not up to your expectations. We will take all your comments into consideration and hoping to make your next stay a better one. Looking forward to hosting you back soon, Best Regards, Naif Zureikat, Cluster General Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saudi Arabia

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The room was not clean and when we ask them to clean the room or remove used cup. They will take more than 3 hours to do
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worse hotel in the world ...

Posted Jan 14, 2017
It was so baddddd... so dirty ... they have to close this hotel ..
3 out of 5
by Sam from Northville Michigan USA

Nice hotel but not managed well

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Firstly, our hotels.com reservation was not accurately reflected in the hotel's reservation system. Incorrect number of people per room and denial of included breakfast. AC didn't initially work due to fault due to cracked open window. Hotel itself is impressive. Desk staff and porters were polite. For the star rating, it seemed the hotel was not managed well. I don't recommend it if you are particular about getting exactly what you expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I regret to read your disappointment. We apologize that we fell short of your expectations and you were not able to enjoy your time with us. This is certainly not how we would like for you to remember us and it is our hope that when you return to Beirut you will visit with us again so we may have another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best Regards, Naif Zureikat, Cluster General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and accommodating staff. Our first night we stayed in metropolitan but very noisy due to construction and the staff moved us to next hotel immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Naif Zureikat, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. Our team members take their roles in our industry very seriously and do their best, every day, to provide the quality service that our guests expect. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our Hotel. Best Regards, Naif Zureikat, Cluster General Manager
1 out of 5
by chris from NEWPORT BEACH CALIFORNIA

The worst hotel I have stayed at EVER.

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Aboslutely terrible...WOW, don't stay here unless you like a really bad hotel. I sincerely believe I was the only person staying there. 2 days and never saw another guest. Arrived and asked He said go over but called first and it was closed. Finally they said go to the sister hotel and they have the 31st floor open. Have to walk through a walk way that is so hot you work up a thirst to get to the other side. Went to 31st floor to the French restaurant where there was a buffet. One of the worst Buffets ever. Dry food, Terrible food. the best thing was the chilled asparagus and Lebanon Beer. Breakfast the next day the only thing available was a choice of pastry in a very empty lobby, Even then they have to call a manager to serve you. Sincerely a joke!!!! I could keep on going but I do have to work. Save yourself some misery
4 out of 5
by Tony from Dubai

Good Hotel in Beirut

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Naif Zureikat, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, thank you for sharing with us your candid feedback and good rating on Hotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back among us, soon this fall, at Hilton Hotels Beirut. Sincerely, Naif Zureikat, Cluster General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

nice hotel vvery near to city center

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Location: perfect
Staff were very helpfull and nice rooms are very clean pool and spa were amazing everything was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by Naif Zureikat, Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chafik, thank you for this perfect rating and great recommendation to other travelers. We are delighted to read such lovely comments about our team members and rooms cleanliness. We hope you will visit us again very soon! have a lovely weekend! Naif Zureikat, Cluster General Manager
5 out of 5
by Gillian from UK

Beirut Short Stay

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel satff were excellent. Breakfast varied and delicious. some noise from traffic - can't be helped. All in all an excellent hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Naif Zureikat, Hotel Management
Hi Gillian, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace during the month of January, and for taking the time to share your opinion with us on Hotels.com. I am truly delighted to note that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet, having our dedicated team members taken good care of you throughout your stay. Thank you once again for choosing us; we are looking forward for your visit in the near future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, friendly people, great food.
Cons: we had friends on another floor that we couldn't go see because the elevator would only stop at our floor.
Location: We had a driver take us to place, so it worked out well.
This hotel was actually closed for renovations, so they let us stay in Hilton Habtour, linked hotel. The hotel is top notch and people were extremely friendly and professional. Breakfast buffet is superb. Book your breakfast with the room rather than pay there. You will save much. Highly recommended hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Naif Zureikat, Hotel Management
Hi Guest, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand during your last visit to Beirut, and for sharing this superb rating and comments with us on Expedia. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us! Thank you once again for choosing us and recommending our properties; we are looking forward for your visit in the near future. Warm Regards