Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An oasis after a long hike!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Relaxing and friendly. It is so unusual in that it is part of a luxurious "ranch".
We hiked the Rota Vicentina which is a wonderful newish hiking trail along the coast of Portugal. Walking into this oasis was wonderful. Great villa with a fireplace. Very supportive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

We had a great stay and enjoyed the surroundings

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Amazing location.
Location: Hiking, Mochinque, Aljezur and Arrifana.
We loved the location, the room was great and comfortable, the food was really good and the front desk staff was really really nice. They were helpful, kind and gave great recommendations for what to do. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unconventional hotel in a farm.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Great. Simple. Good service. Bike rides are great. No bureaucracy in wifi, bike usage. Stunning place in wild reserve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Very relaxing place and very near from Zambujeira do mar. Nice restaurants around and incredible views.
5 out of 5
by Erik from Louisville, CO US

Great place to stay near Zambojeira do Mar

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
My wife, nine-year-old daughter and I had a great stay at Herdade Do Touril. We took our trip during the US Thanksgiving week, so it was quiet on the Alentejo coast. We stayed in a two bedroom suite in the El Pastor house. We shopped in San Teotonio and made our lunches and dinners in the well-furnished kitchen in the unit. Our hosts dropped off freshly baked bread every day. The kitchen was stocked with coffee and food for self-catered breakfasts. We enjoyed walking on the grounds and playing card games in the cozy lodge, just a few minutes' walk from El Pastor.
5 out of 5
by James from Maidstone

One of the best hotels I have stayed at

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
I only wish I stayed longer. This is a fantastic hotel. It is beautifully decorated and appointed, situated in a picturesque area of Portugal a short walk from the sea cliffs. The staff make you feel so welcome and you really feel like you are at home. I WILL stay again but for longer...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet in amazing west coast wilderness

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
Proprietor was very helpful despite not having received our reservation. Breakfast was perfect (full breakfast and fresh!). The room was very quiet, although you could hear your neighbors a bit, no one goes there unless they're seeking peace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Hospitable

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms a bit spartan but this is a hiker's hotel.
Location: 2.5 hours south of Lisbon but a difficult route north from Lagos.
A bit difficult to reach from the South (Algarve) but a nice spot to stay for a taste of the Atlantic Coast. The staff was wonderful accommodating all our needs. the facilities may seem a bit spartan especially the cute chairs in the rooms. Great shower, excellent breakfast and great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful retreat!

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, great location. Pool lovely, staff warm & friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estadia agradável e staff muito simpático

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Foi uma estadia muito agradável. O staff é muito simpático e no check-out ainda tiveram a curtesia de oferecer um pão alentejano. A zona em redor é linda e muito propícia para passeios de bicicleta e/ou a pé. Recomendamos.