Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Very convenient for travel.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Basic hotel that is very useful if traveling via bus or train as it is located right next to the station. Not glamourous but ticks all the boxes and is very clean.
Comment from EPC
Jul 28, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for sharing your opinion - it's important for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melaque, Jalisco, Mexico

Across the street from Train Station

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: A little more enthusiasm from the man at the front desk.
Location: Downtown, several restaurants and casinos in the area
Convenient hotel to the railroad station. Basically just across the street. The room was comfortable, clean, with good beds. I had no problem with the Wi Fi that was supplied by the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We highly appreciate that you spend time for sharing your opinion for Hotel Burgas - thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing works

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Nonfunctional WiFi: during our stay, the WiFi barely works ( it took 30 mins to 50 mins to open a Google webpage) we tried to go down to the lobby, to the restaurant, to the stairs, never got functional WiFi. Wrong room: we booked a room with a king bed, but got a room with twin bed. Impossible to change the room even though they acknowledged that we booked a king bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

For business and for 1 night. Poor quality/price.

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Poor service. No laundry service during the winter. Lobby bar closed. Staff do their best. Too expensive for Bulgaria for such service. Very convenient location though. Average wifi. Rooms (and bathroom) would not suffer from some refurbishment. Ok for 1 night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Solid hotel, good location.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Good condition, very friendly hotel staff, good location, close to city centre/high street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from California

Great hotel to be in City Center

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Nothing really stood out about my stay here at the hotel. I arrived late and left the next day. I loved being able to go out of the hotel and be in City Center where you can people watch, eat, walk around, or go to a bar. It's very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from New York, NY

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is quite nice, the staff was very helpful and courteous. Great location near the Sea and right next to the center walking area. Bed was comfortable, linens were clean, bathroom tidy and amenities were as advertised. However they need to clean the carpets and freshen up the furniture in the room to bring it back up to standard. They were a bit worn and dirty. Otherwise nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburb

Second room a charm

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We arrived early. We had to wait for check in. Not a problem because they allowed us to change our travel clothes into site seeing clothes. The first room was a disappointment. Room 405! Second room very good,clean but old stains on carpet but it was clean. What made the stay so enjoyable was the staff. Five minutes or less to address any concern whatsoever. I'd stay there again. Breakfast was included and very good foods, including fresh fruits, meats, cheeses, eggs, etcetera. Dine on the balcony or inside.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anna from London

Dreadful experience!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Non-smokers beware! Although the hotel is meant to be strictly non-smoking, a stale cigarette stench lingers in all areas. It wouldn't have bothered me as much if that was only within the common areas but unfortunately bedrooms were just as bad as the lobby bar on the 1st floor. A lady in the lobby bar advised me and my friends that the smell was coming from the casino based in the basement and there was nothing they could do about it. When I complained, I was told that smoking was not permitted in the hotel and the receptionist was unable to tell me why the hotel smelled so bad. In fact, she made me feel as if I was making it up! I was then offered a different room based on floor 5 instead of 2. Initially, it felt a bit fresher but I soon realised that the unpleasant cigarette smell was distributed through the aircon vents! Utterly horrible experience! The standard of the hotel is most definitely not 4 star; the hotel stinks, the cleanliness is questionable and staff clearly don't care! 2 star at a push!