Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable beds in Mountain Townhouse 22

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Great facilities
Cons: Bedrooms
Great views, well stocked with everything you need, but beds were not comfortable and master bedroom had uncovered window so we woke earlier than we wanted!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from International

I would not recommend this town home

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The quiet location is great as is the surrounding countryside.
Cons: A lot
We anticipated that this was a holiday home being rented as hotel accomodation, however the condition of the property was poor, with stained carpets, no facilities and far too many personal belongings to make us feel comfortable. The property serious needs an update in decor for the price being charged and certainly didn't live up to the pictures displayed and narrative included on Expedia. The worst point was the fact that the previous occupants rubbish hadn't been removed including dirty diapers, although the previous users shouldn't have dumped these out on the balcony. The staff dealt with this swiftly but the damage had been done. For the price paid, we were extremely disappointed in the property and if we had had options we would have found alternative accomodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Nov 3, 2013
The pictures on Expedia website looked nice. The condo was very different: old, ugly, not very clean, and not in good conditions. I was expecting much more for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo , walking distance to main hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013
The condo was well equipped & we did enjoy it but we thought it was part of Omni Bretton Woods not a separate identity, the web site is very confusing. Our only bad experience was upon arrival I went to the main arrival area at the front of Bretton Woods & to inquire if this was the check in place for the Bretton Woods Cottages & door man who looked like he was in charge of the valet staff told me he didn't know what I was talking about. I found out shortly by going to the only other complex in the huge metropolis of Crawford Notch that the cottages are indeed connected to Bretton Woods Hotel. The doorman I encountered should be given lessons in 1. customer attitude, 2. the amenities of the hotel including the cottages and thirdly that talking down to people should not be tolerated. I will add that commendations should be extended to your bar staff at the lounge & especially the shuttle drivers, Fred was great, who made up for the manager of the valet services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nadine from CT

Perfect.

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Love the location, if you like it quiet and gorgeous this is a good place to go.
Cons: The town house was flawless (the one we stayed in, can't speak for the others) .
Location: Hiking, hiking, and more hiking
The staff who operate the Lodge also operate the Townhouses. They are EXCELLENT and SO helpful. The staff in the main hotel has been getting weaker and weaker ever since OMNI took it over. I still love the main hotel but I do find myself repeatedly disappointed by the staff's unwillingness or inability to think outside the box. (and I am not talking extremes, just common sense) Also the girl in the coffee shop/sweet shop put a puss on when I paid her for the coffees with a credit card. It was bizarre. A hotel of this caliber should have complimentary coffee and tea anyway. OMNI needs to take this place seriously and get into the mindset of classy bohemian elegance...because this is a hikers mecca but we still know how to dress and dine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice , BUT

Posted Jul 20, 2012
when we arrived to the townhouse to our surprise it had no air conditioning system. that was not advertised. Had we know we might have decided otherwise. Nonetheless the apartment was in mint conditions, cleaned and very nice. We understood that daily maid service was included and although there was an envelop for a tip, no one came, not even to pick up the trash. which by the way no instructions were given as to where to dispose of it. We would stay again but never in summer, maybe in a more cooler time of the year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, but poor staff

Posted Feb 6, 2012
Great townhouse for the money, close to the mountain, great facilities, but staff was not particularly helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carla

Not as pictured

Posted Jan 27, 2012
Pros: local to bretton woods
Cons: Bed sizes
Location: close to ski area
Not as pictured - the condo you do rent will be one level with one bedroom with 2 twin beds and the other with one full bed. No leather furniture on the views as shown. However was very clean. The beds were very dissapointing and need to be updated especially in the master bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sai from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA

A great choice if you are accompanied by 4+ people

Posted Nov 28, 2011
As the title said, it is a great choice if you are accompanied by 4+ people. The place is extremely convenience: being very close to the ski area, walking distance to a fantastic restaurant, shuttle services all day long. I love the fire place in the living room. The townhome is very spacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Assonet, MA

Stickley Townhouses at Bretton Woods, Columbus Day Weekend 2011

Posted Oct 30, 2011
Location: Mount Washington Hotel, Bretton Woods Ski Rec area, Crawford Notch and all of Rt 302 and 3/93 Franconia Notch. Conway and North Conway and don't miss a trip to the top of Mount Washington. You can drive, take a van, Cog Railroad or yours your own leg-power via a hike up many of the great trails to the summit including a piece of the Appalachian Trail (AT).
The three bed rood townhouse was very clean and that went a long way with my wife! The master bedroom had a 12 foot slider to a common deck with the living room that had an unobstructed view of Mount Washington, it was spectacular. The master bedroom had its own bathroom. The other two bedrooms shared a common bathroom. The combination living dining kitchen area was perfect for our 8 person group and we've decided to make it an annual vacation - it was that nice. Our unit was a second floor but the stairs were a low rise and easily managed. The outside deck facing the presidential range also had a gas grill. There were plenty of towels (more available if needed), blankets, pots and pans to make you feel at home. We will return to this unit.