Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

College Visit

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location, reasonably priced, free breakfast and parking.
Cons: It could use a bar! After that long, dark drive I could have used a stiff drink!
Location: It's very close to USF and lots of restaurants and shopping. Busch Gardens is also close.
My daughter and I stayed here for a visit to USF. It's in a very busy and crowded area of Tampa but it was quiet and safe in the hotel. Comfy beds, clean room and good breakfast. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longwood, FL

Overall good value for price

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Hotel staff was very pleasant, breakfast is what is expected in a breakfast included place. Everything was very clean and I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

screwed ....

Posted Nov 12, 2017
they screwed up my reservation thru expedia where I booked two queen size beds for a party of 4...they ignored that completely at arrival and didn't even have the courtesy of telling me they were giving me a two double bed room set up for 2 people.....my calls to the front desk went nowhere, they didn't care, and then had to call again to get them to send me towels for 4......the front desk blamed expedia....there u go!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Time to update the facility; bathroom vent fan was about to die.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel is ok but not what I expected.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: Breakfast staff attitude. Air out the hotel to get ride of the musty smell.
The room was clean but the hotel and room had a musty smell throughout. Had an issue with the person that attended the breakfast area. She was very rude and made comments about everything I did. It was so bad that I reported it to the manager. The manager did apologize. You need a staff the does their job with a positive attitude no mater what the guest may do that is not to your 100% liking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility OK. Staff not OK

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Front desk staff very rude and unresponsive to simple requests like add toner so the hotel printer will work. I would never return and not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

clean hotel near USF

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Close to USF.
Location: Everything was easily accessible. .
Our stay was for one over-night and we were only there to sleep. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice looking hotel on the outside.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Room smelled like old carpets and there were stains on the carpet. The bed and pillows were too soft. The shower pressure was good tho.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tampa Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The water wasnt working and I was not informed when I checked in. It wasnt until I called the front desk that I was told they are fixing the pipes. Was working the next morning. The TV never quite worked right. Channels would come in and out and sometimes I couldnt even change the channel unless I turned the TV off and on again and again. But I think alot of the people staying there are displaced Florida residents from the hurricane so my issues were nothing compared to those in need so thank you Wyndham for helping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room nice; pool needs repairs; lacks security

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The room was roomy and clean.
Cons: Update pool facilities and make sure that details on the website are accurate.
Location: Location was great. Close to attractions, lots of restaurants and close to interstate 75 and 275.
Our room was very nice and roomy. Continental breakfast was great. I was disappointed at the fact that the website mentioned there was a bar on the premises but had been discontinued for quite sometime. Also, the pool chairs were old and worn and not all tables had umbrellas; no shade anywhere so very hot. Also, I did not feel safe. There were persons putting paper in the door jam so it did not lock at night and the door was unlocked part of the day for anyone to walk in.