Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Great boutique hotel in Green Point

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Small boutique hotel, great service from the staff, warm and welcoming. Lovely rooms. We had very convenient on site parking for our rental car.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't included in the price which was disappointing
Location: Localted in Green Point. Supermarkets and restaurants and cafes very close by. A 10 minute walk to the V&A Waterfront
This is a lovely boutique hotel with only 7 bedrooms. It is located in Green Point and is a 10 minute walk to the V&A Waterfront. There are restaurants and cafes close by. The service from the staff was exceptional and the rooms are lovely. The hotel is on a busy road but there is no road noise in the rooms at all. I would definitely recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Excellent well priced and well located for V and A. Cheerful and welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Hotel in a great part of Cape Town

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Nicely renovated, large spacious room, bed and bath. Quiet hotel with amazing service.
Cons: Nothing really. Entrance to the hotel can be a little tricky to find as it's up a side street, off the main street.
Location: Lots of restaurants down main street, with the waterfront a short distance away.
It was a smaller hotel with only 7 rooms, all newly renovated. Very secure location even though the area of Cape Town seemed fairly safe. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, always ensuring we had anything we needed and willing to assist with any inquiries. Rooms were very spacious with great décor. Very nice restaurant available in the hotel for meals and small spa room available for massages and relaxation. Staff even allowed us to leave a few small packages for convenience at the hotel after checkout while we were on a safari excursion. If rooms are available, highly suggest trying to book a room. You won't regret the stay! Great Value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, Great room

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Easy walking distance to the waterfront, fantastic room and bathroom and really friendly staff. On top of that, it was very reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great centrally located Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Lovely hotel, great location for restaurants and the V&A. Lovely room helpful friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good quality place with friendly welcome.
4 out of 5
by Kudzai

Quaint, boutique hotel in central Cape Town

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! The service was above and beyond. Love the staff!
3 out of 5
by dov

Beautifully decorated, but several problems.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
There were many problems. TV was broken. No elevator. Bugs and other places not clean. Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy small hotel with homely feel and decor.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The small size
Cons: Wifi access
I was allocated a room with good view of the hills and small private deck pool for two. Pity I could not use it during my stay.