Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The service and the unique rooms
Cons: I wish more of the staff spoke English
Location: Don't know
This hotel is one of a kind. When walking up to the hotel, it feels like you're walking into a picture. The rooms were clean. The staff was very helpful. The only resent I have is that I didn't spend enough time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Agustin from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Amazing experience

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Amazing hotel. Located at a nearby location to most must-see places of Capadoccia. The staff is superb, Mustafa will go out of his way to make your stay unforgettable. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from Toronto, ON, Canada

Urgup stay

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Pros: The staff And their attitude.
Cons: Lack of a/c which was solved quickly with a fan and an open window.
Location: Quite central to do lots in the region
The hotel was good enough to arrange for pick up which was great. I was immediately greeted by Mustafa who welcomed me to the hotel and whisked me to have breakfast. He went out of his way to make sure I got the most out of my two days in urgup. The staff at the hotel were extremely pleasant and courteous. Thanks Mustafa and if I am ever back in urgup, this would be my first choice of where I would want to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CindiB from Dubai, UAE

MDC Hotel, Friendly, Clean, New and Modern

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: New, Clean, Tasteful, Friendly, Welcoming
Cons: Was not in a town/village.Navigating to walk the 1km to town was difficult. Providing a local walking map showing the way to town would be helpful.
Location: It was quiet which we liked after a long day of sightseeing. We would have liked to be able to go into town and partake of alternative dining options.
Lovely New cave hotel. I was very pleased with the condition and state of our room considering many we saw along the way looked MUCH worse than their write up and photos. This hotel is a good place to see the region's sites. It is NOT located in any of the towns, which some might prefer, but we found it entirely restful and calming after a long day of sightseeing and being tourists. It was so very nice to come back to the MDC welcome. Staff is friendly and eager to help however you might need it. Good people, Good hotel, nice place to stay. I would stay there again, I would recomend it and we really enjoyed our time in Cappadokia mainly due to the fact that we had a really nice, comfortable place to call home while visiting this region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Awesome place!

Posted Oct 17, 2011
Everything spectacular: location, rooms, service, food...great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hana from 東京

スタッフの対応がいい

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Pros: スタッフの対応
Cons: 町の中心から離れている
Location: 上記のことを除けばツアーなどを回る分には、バスがホテルまで迎えに来てくれるので問題なし。
(+)まず、スタッフの方々の対応がよかったです。夜遅くつき、次の日のツアーを申し込んでいないことを伝えたらすぐにツアー会社に連絡してツアーを取ってくれました。またホテル内で会うと、スタッフのほうから声をかけてきたくれ、部屋に問題はないかや荷物を運ぶのを手伝ってくれました。また見送りなども外に出て、きちんとしてくれました。 (+)また、一番安い部屋を予約していたところ、グレードアップしてくれてエクストラスイートにしてくれ、とても快適な生活ができました。 (-)一つ難点を挙げるとするとホテルが町の中心から離れていて、夜外を歩けるような感じではないので、ホテルに帰ってしまうとタクシーなどを呼ばない限りは外に出歩けないということです。夕食もホテル内で食べました。おいしく、値段もそれほど高くなかったのでよかったですが。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ichica from 東京

ゆっくり滞在したいホテルです

Posted May 5, 2012
まだ新しいホテルで非常に綺麗です。設備も整っており部屋からの景色も良し。レストランもおいしいです。ユルギュップの中心からも近いところにありますが、町自体が小さいため、外に出歩くというよりはのんびりと時間を過ごしたい人に向いています。ただ、現地で手配してくれるカッパドキアの観光ツアーには送迎がついているので、立地で困ることもありません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by midori from 日本 神戸市

新しくて素敵な洞窟ホテル

Posted Jan 15, 2012
Pros: 部屋の広さ、ジャグジーと大理石の床暖房
Cons: 部屋にティッシュペーパーがありません。 ミネラルウォーターは無料、と書いてありましたが実際は有料です。 レストランスタッフがまだ慣れていないようで、オーダーしたスープが最後に出てきた。
Location: 目の前は手付かずの自然の風景が見られます。
洞窟を改造して作った新しいホテルで、とても綺麗です。 お部屋はスィートだったのですが、広くて大理石の床暖房がとても気持ちいい。 ジャグジーもとても快適です。 ホテルスタッフは親切で、チェックイン待ちの間にお茶のサービスを何度も してくれたり、気さくに話しかけてくれました。 お部屋にティッシュペーパーがなかったのが唯一残念。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Super hôtel.

Posted Oct 30, 2011
Location: Toute la Cappadoce : région superbe
Un très bel hôtel de charme, magnifique décor, service impécable.