Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location to ski slopes

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very nice. Room could have been a little cleaner. Found a sock and misc items under bed from prior guest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Room was adequate and had everything we needed. However, it was very expensive considering it was so plain, outdated and with uncomfortable living room furniture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very good location however there is no way to control the heat in the rooms. We had to leave our window open all night and noticed several other guests did as well.... Prestons restaurant.... Was told they didn't take reservations - then we walk up to check in and they say "Several other large groups have reservations so your wait will be almost 2 hours" WHAT!? We had a group of 9(5 kids) and it made for a pretty negative experience.... Take reservations or don't just be consistent and train your staff better. Would recommend if the price was lower....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location within walking Distance of Slopes

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location to the Slopes
Location: Ski Resort and
Friendly staff, Great atmosphere, Skiis valeted for easy exit and entrance to /from slopes. Fantastic restaurant. Complimentary shuttle access to restaurant and local attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best thing is the location...

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Preston's and the outdoor pool were great. Also the closeness to the slopes.
Cons: The bed was so close to the walls that you couldn't get a luggage bag through without lifting it. The cleaning staff wasn't impressive at all.
Considering the amount of money per night this hotel costs, we were expecting a better stay. The lack of lobby seating (especially around the fireplace) on both the main and lower levels is very disappointing. There are so few seats to enjoy the fireplace, it's absurd. The cleanliness of the room wasn't good at all, nor was the time it took the staff to clean. Preston's restaurant is FABULOUS however. Food, staff and decor are all wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, nice hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for skiing in killington. Jacuzzi and sauna were so comfortable after skiing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the slopes

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location at the base of the mountain. Minutes to the chairlifts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What every ski resort hotel should be like

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Amazing clean beautiful hotel. Loved every part of the stay here. Ski in ski out. With amazing views of the mountain. Staff was great. Rooms were great. The restaurant is very good for Killington food. A little pricey but you are getting your moneys worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE place to stay while skiing in Killington.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Simply the best location for skiing the "Beast"...had a blast. Staff was outstanding, my skis were delayed by the airline and they brought them up to my room first thing in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you