Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Lodge in the Mountains

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Large spacious room. Breakfast.
Cons: Facility can use some updating and repair but that is normal for vintage facilities.
Location: Great location to access Gatlinburg, Smoky Mountains Parkway, and Asheville.
Nice large vintage room. Great breakfast and served timely. Good coffee and fresh squeezed apple juice. GPS first time took us around on a gravel road when it is actually a easy drive from Main street. Weather was great the three days we were there. Mid 70s every day compared to 50s in Wisconsin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice people running a well priced, eclectic lodge.

Posted May 12, 2017
Great breakfast and a really nice staff. Perfect take-off point for exploring Waynesville, which is in itself a sort of hidden treasure. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Super find!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Didn't know, from Expedia, this was, in fact,a B&B were delighted to find out it was!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a dump!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: See above review
Location: Location was great. Nice piece of property with mountain views.
Rooms are very dated, have not been updated in what looks like 50 years. The carpet was dirty; towels and sheets were worn and old; there was hair on the towels in the bathroom; and the walls are paper thin so you hear everything next door. The mattress was comfortable, but there was no mattress pad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Perfect b&b

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Lovely old place with wonderful decor, cozy rooms, and fabulous breakfast. Farm to table food on a 5 star level. Innkeepers are perfect complement to the lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic charmer

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The nicest owners, very personable. Quaint, cozy rustic B & B. Great food, comfy beds. Slept great! Will definitely stay there again and recommend highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of Character

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a cute little b&b that is pet friendly. We go to Waynesville and spend one night around the holidays to visit family so we wanted an inexpensive place to stay since we basically just sleep there. The rooms are very quaint and comfortable. Nice character. The breakfast was fabulous! I'd go back just for that. The neighborhood is a little sketchy but the property itself is nice and the owner was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
owners were very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great trip. We attended Night Before Christmas Festival in town. Very festive. Grandview Lodge was a wonderful step back in time. The owners were friendly and helpful. The home-cooked breakfast was served in the quaint old-fashioned dining area where you could mingle with other guests. The food was very good and we especially enjoyed the fresh brewed coffee and pressed apple juice which tasted a lot like a crisp fresh cider. There was even a live Christmas tree which added to the festive atmosphere. We will definitely visit again and recommend to others who can appreciate the laid back side of life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels