Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Cheap and Comfortable hotel near chicago

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Upper stairs neighbor noisy, breakfast is very good,delicious and varible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

easy on/off access to major freeway, very quiet

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: rooms very quiet, good breakfasts at no cost
Cons: guest laundry room would be nice
Location: area felt safe and well lit, not far from shopping center
desk clerk very warm professional but friendly and accommodating. Had difficulty with getting early check in through travel agent. Took several hours to resolve issue but the clerk maintained a calm and professional attitude. She managed to connect to the right people and get confirmation for my early check in. She also baked cookies for guests and coming off a long trip they made me feel welcomed. She was on duty evening of Aug. 1,2016 I give her 5 stars. I would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was nice. Really clean, no bugs, and friendly staff. It had a fridge, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, and tv in the room. Which was nice. But the bed was stiff, lots of light even with curtains shut, lines in the tv, and the parking lot flooded when we went to leave and caused vehicle to flood. Had to buy and replace electrical in the truck. Clean and nice place just a bad time for us. Would not recommend if rainy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Birthday Celebration

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Room was clean and well maintained. Pillows were small and square and very uncomfortable! It was 90+ degrees outside and my air conditioner had a hard time keeping up with the humidity but I prefer warmer to colder so it was fine for me. My husband would have been very uncomfortable. I tried to use the fitness center but the treadmill couldn't be programmed away from a 7mph run. Breakfast was the usual continental fare.....scrambled eggs, microwaved sausage patties etc; but they had yogurt and bagels which were a good alternative. The female at the front desk was very, very accommodating to our group and we appreciated that very much and the fresh chocolate chip cookies were delicious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. louis , MO

nice hotel in decent area

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nice staff, clean hotel, and love that there are a lot of stores close by. The breakfast was ok too, could have a little more variety though. The pool water looked a little cloudy..but the yakuzie was clean. But overall , we would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from the expressway.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at Best Western Southland. The staff was friendly, rooms/hotel were clean, and the hotel is minutes away from various restaurants. The hotel is in a nice location near Walmart & other stores. The only downfall was the temperature of the pool. The water was really cold. So we decided to use the hot tub instead & it was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

First rate hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The location is not good. GPS devices don't pick it up. It is on an industrial street. It is very far from Chicago and there is no public transit to take you into the city. But the hotel itself is first rate. The pool and hit tub are clean and the breakfast is really good as well. The rooms are really nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Clean, comfortable and friendly.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walmart, applebys Wendy's and subway all close by.
Stayed two nights. Married late in the evening and the front desk was friendly and helpful. Maroon was perfect and clean. Next day spoke to cleaning crew and they were very polite, speedy with extra towels and very pleasant. Breakfast was great, pool and hot tub very relaxing. All in all, a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Wörishofen

Gutes Hotel in näherer Umgebung von Chicago

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Zimmer waren groß und sauber. Es gab nichts zubeanstanden
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich ca. 30 Kilometer Südlich von Chicago. Was sich lohnt ist sich Chicago anzuschauen.
Ich war auf Geschäftsreise und suche immer gute und günstige Hotels zum Übernachten. Dieses kann ich empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice area....located by food, shops, etc. Will be back in the future.