Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is nice. Room not so much

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Room was dirty. Breakfast was cold. Fitness center is small. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Small and intimate.
Cons: Noise factor between rooms.
Location: Relatively close to interstate however access is not easy to determine. A few restaurants in the area but nothing within walking distance.
Very accommodating place to stay. Adequate rooms and amenities for a small venue. Employees friendly and a nice pool. Vending product prices cheapest I have seen in decades.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

GOOD FOR SLEEP ONLY

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Housekeeping knocked on the door at 10:25 a.m. and immediately walked away, I opened the door, called her back and told her that I was staying another night and will only not need service. Twenty minutes later I'm about to jump in the shower and there is another knock on the door by a different housekeeping employee, I repeated what I told the other worker 20 minutes ago and then put out Do Not Disturb Sign. If check out is at Noon, why is housekeeping knocking on doors 90 minutes earlier! The front desk had a hard time checking me in and did not possess customer service skills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to Chicago but reasonable rates

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was nice.
Cons: The pool area could use a new paint job.
Location: It's in a weird location on a dead end road that is easily missed. Once you get the hang of it though, its not bad at all.
We enjoyed our stay at BW. We had a few hiccups but nothing major. The pool was closed the first night as they were adding chemicals or something. The breakfast was nice and the place was clean. For the price and the proximity to Chicago, I would go back for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suite is not really a suite

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Breakfast was horrible, bed uncomfortable, room really small to be a suite. Never staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Noisy and dirty!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Just about everything else.
Location: Nothing near by.
This hotel was a stop over on our way home. The pictures looked very nice and the staff seemed nice when I called. Upon arriving at this hotel I found the pictures were not true at all. The pool area was dirty with mold growing in some spots. The room was smelly, dirty(found food items on the floor and in the pull out couch). There were holes in the walls and chips out of the wood furniture. There also happened to be a "party" going on that was loud enough to be heard four rooms away. Unfortunately we were right next to it. This party went till about 2am causing lots of issues trying to sleep. I thought that since this hotel hires security to be present during the over night hours that they would have taken care of this, however, that didn't happen. The only thing good about this location, other then leaving, was the staff. The staff were friendly, hardworking and just pleasant to be around.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ONE TO BE DESIRED

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel Staff was not good - Housekeeping woke me up at 10:30 a.m., check out is at Noon. The front desk was unprofessional, unfriendly and lacked reservation knowledge.
4 out of 5
by Sherry

Nice place

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay other than our room smelling like cigarette smoke (they cannot control the fact that other people choose to break the rules by smoking in the room). They offered me a different room but since they didn't have another room available with a Jacuzzi I opted to stay in my room. They sprayed air freshener and put an air disk in the vent system. It then smelled like mentholatum, but that was much better than cigarette smoke...lol. The girls at the desk were very pleasant and the breakfast was good. The pool area was nice but I didn't swim on this visit. Overall it was a good stay and I would go back again.
1 out of 5
by Tammie

Crack head hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
They had home crack pipes under the bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels