Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location,

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: the free internet speed, offer breakfast and better air condition
The free internet is slow you got to pay $5 for the internet to be of good speed. the air condition in the room either worked heat mode or not at all. other than that all was good. the hotel does not offer breakfast with the room. the team there are very pleasant and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Hotel is convenient to all attractions Staff at front desk were friendly and helpful
Cons: We had a one bedroom suite--mattress in sofa bed was horrible--my back is still aching
Location: Navy Pier Shopping Great restaurants Architectural cruise
Hotel was in great location Great check-in Perfect for families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
We stayed here for a weekend trip to Chicago, hotel is clean and we'll appointed. One thing to note is you can hear sirens at night the hotel provides you with earplugs. Downstairs there's a nice restaurant and and doughnut/coffee shop that's amazing. Staff always had a smile and hello whenever I came across them. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted May 15, 2017
We enjoyed out stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room clean and updated, comfortable bed. Great central location. Easy walk to many sights and restaurants. Our chief complaint would be the street noise. Should have known this might be an issue when we saw the hotel supplied ear plugs in the room. Our room faced State St. and we heard sirens and heavy traffic well into the night. Location must be close to a fire station – ambulances and fire trucks passed regularly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

Clean hotel centrally located

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Clean room, location and pool
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Walk to shopping and restaurants magnificent mile. A couple of blocks from Grand station on red line and close to buses and river walk.
Hotel exceptionally clean. Very helpful staff. Great location either within walking distance or close to public transportation. Great pool and health club. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to Sleep quietly!!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It is located either close to a hospital or a fire department, but the fact is that you hear ambulances passing very loud three or four time during the night. During my two night stay, I was waked up at 2:00 am , 3:00 am and 3:40 am the first night, and at 3:30 am and 4:00 am the second night. Horrible experience.!!! Now I wonder why the hotel puts a bag of earplugs on the night table.!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms, great donut shop attached!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Great staff and clean hotel. Easy in and out for a business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Hidden jewel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Surprisingly close to miracle mile, room was clean, staff was very pleasant and accommodating but valeting my car for one night was brutally expensive... but then that's chicago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Stayed for business...nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great staff, nice room with a fridge and the gym also had a lot to offer being a hotel gym