Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel is located in a great area, convenient to everything.
Cons: My only complaint would be the noise. Living rooms have wood floors so all outside noise such as the fire trucks seem amplified.
Location: Shopping everywhere you look.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Fabulous. As always. Have stayed here in Chicago visits for over 10 years.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely well located hotel just of Michigan Ave

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Design and well run
Cons: Possibly the overall lighting in the room
Hotel was extremely well run, the staff were efficient and courteous although the physical arrangement of the building was a little confusing at first with the reception on the ground floor and the rooms from the 3rd floor upwards with the restaurants etc. on the seventh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in every regard.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Wonderful stay - they let us check in early (1130a) without question which was huge for us to be able to enjoy our day on Michigan Ave! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very nice hotel but maybe not quite 5 stars

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I love the location and NoMi. We enjoyed late-night cocktails on the roof at NoMi and we had breakfast overlooking Michigan Ave the next morning.
Cons: The room could be taken to the next level as well as the service to be truly a 5-star hotel. Lots of great hotels in Chicago.
Location: Love, love, love the location! Shopping, great dining and just general walking around in the area is great.
This hotel is in a wonderful location with many places to eat and visit nearby. Water Tower Place and 900 North Michigan shopping is within walking distance as is the lake. The hotel itself is very nice, it's just not quite as nice as The Peninsula, across the street. In our room we had some trouble with the coffee maker and the sliding door between the room and bathroom was broken and didn't quite close all the way, making it hard to keep any noise contained in the bathroom. Also, the hotel staff were nice, I just didn't find that they went above and beyond to make our stay special. We have been staying at 5-star hotels in Chicago and this one is not the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Greta room & Location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Clean trash
Location: Everything nearby.
The room was perfect. we had a terrace and it had some trash left. Not a huge deal, but in this price category.
5 out of 5
by Angel from MIami

Thumbs up!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Great location. Very clean, great gym and pool. Close to everything downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend this location.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. The only 'room for improvement' might be replacing the granite tile in the entry and bathroom. It was a bit early 2000s.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Very nice and excellent location

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Nice facility and excellent rooms with good space and many amenities.
Cons: No comments
Location: Shopping, Dinning and tourist attractions.
If you want to enjoy Chicago Downtown and walk across the magnificent mile. This is a very good choice with high quality and comfort. Shopping and Dining experience close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

On the Miracle Mile

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I couldn't be happier with the staff. So friendly and helpful. The location is great. It's about a 4 minute walk to the red line or the doorman will hail you a cab. They also have a driver on staff with a very nice Audi A8 that's complementary for guests. Security was also nice by requiring a room key to access your floor from the elevator. The rooms were top notch and we'll maintained. The bathroom was very spacious and clean. The interactive iPad in the room made ordering room service a breeze. The next time I'm in Chicago I'll be making my reservation here.