Ratings based on 3,620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Friendly staff; great location right off Michigan Ave. Parking is also convenient across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saalfelder Höhe Thüringen

Gute Unterkunft in unmittelbarer City-Lage

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: City-Lage
Cons: Zustand der Fenster
Location: Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Museen und Parkanlagen in unmittelbarer Nähe
Die Lage des Hotels ist ausgezeichnet, allerdings etwas abgewohnt (Sauberkeit der Fenster) Die Ausstattung (Wasserkocher, Safe) ist ausreichend; Haarfön nicht vorhanden Sehr angenehm: Von der Lobby aus ist ein Frühstücks/Lunch-Restaurant (10% Diskount für Hotelgäste) und ein Thai-Restaurant (leckeres Essen) erreichbar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Good Prices.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great location, good price. Two large parking lots across the street, very convenient. Trains station very near by and food locations close by as well. Overall good experience, only downside is that my bathroom was a little dirty when I checked in, but not a huge issue. Great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Location is great. Nice hotels close by with nice restaurants.
Check in staff was not friendly. They were not rude or mean but were not welcoming. The hotel has no amenities. No room service. No gym. No parking lot. A step above a youth hostel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

A very dated hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: It was a half block away from the start and finish of the Chicago Marathon. Location is great, no matter what time of year you stay at this hotel.
Cons: Broken, damaged, things not fixed in the room. Service wasn't great. Asked for extra pillow 3 times, never got the pillows. Not a big deal, but...
Location: Great location for pizza, park, breakfast, Michigan Ave, Buddy Guys!!
The bedding was clean. However, the door latch was missing 3 of the 4 bolts holding the latch on. The fire alarm had a plastic sack covering the entire alarm. The towel rack attachment was secured to the wall, but the ring that holds the towel was missing. It was very functional hotel. If attention to detail is your thing, choose another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Chicago marathon

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The location is about a block from Grant Park. There are many attraction there. Also the L train is very close and can get you almost anywhere else.
I stayed in this hotel to do the Chicago marathon. The location was within walking distance to the start line. The staff were helpful as much as they could be. The room had no fridge or microwave. The TV was basic cable. And it was close to the L train so I could constantly hear the trains go by. But you get what you pay for. The loop is a good location close to many attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, utah

Great location! Superb value!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location was perfect, super close to Grant park and the Red Line CTA stop. Staff was so nice, room was clean, bed was comfy. Definitely exceeded my expectations after reading some of the reviews. I don't know what some people expect. It is a value priced hotel in a very popular area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 8, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Good location , close to Loop tourist destinations

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Very helpful staff, newly remodeled bathrooms. Close to many Loop tourist destinations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Price close to Michigan Avenue, parks, restaurants
Cons: Windows to decrease outside noise
Location: Art Institute, Millinum Park
We had a Great weekend! Visit! Would stay here again. Good value.