Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in the city center.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Good location in the city center. But no free wifi, you need to pay for internet. The room is small, but ok if you only stay for one or two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Well situated hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The Ibis is in the heart of the city, close to the bus terminal and within walking distance to all the city attractions. The room was small but comfortable with a huge bed. There is a fridge and coffee making facility but no other facilities in the room for preparing or eating food. Our large window faced a blank wall so we couldn’t see anything outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The room was crammed with an additional bed which had not been requested. There was only one chair which was inaccessible because of the additional bed. The only place to sit was on the bed. Unfortunately the bed wheels did not have a break on them. So if you sat on the bed and leaned against the headboard then the bed moved away from the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
A handy location. Tidy small rooms. Also had car park, which we could use prior to check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

Great location

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing, unless you physically made the rooms bigger!
This is so close to everything in the CBD THAT WE JUST WALKED EVERYWHERE. The rooms are pretty small and by the time you include your suitcases etc a bit of a Squash, but you don’t spend any time in your room when you’re a tourist!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a convenient location in the CBD.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The staff were friendly. Had requested an early check-in as was only staying for the day. Staff enabled this to occur and was contacted early to confirm this. The only downside was that I was charged twice for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Wotif
Very close to attractions and shops. Great for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The staff are very friendly, the room was very cosy and comfortable. Highly recommend this to everyone :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Wotif
Average hotel. Bathroom smelt like a hospital. It cost 25 dollars a night for parking.