Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice place to sleep

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, although the rooms aren't fresh smelling.
Cons: Staff isn't all that friendly.
Location: Nothing to do nearby unless you need to go to Walmart. That was convenient. I needed shampoo and conditioner. And some snacks. So, that was nice.
Nothing spectacular about this place, but its clean and comfortable. Not sure about some of the (apparent) residents who seem to live here, but if you need a quick night sleeps, this isn't the worst place to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,OH

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice hotel, little far from hocking hills but didnt want to pay for their prices to be closer. The pool was 3-5ft deep real nice lounge chairs just cold. The water pressure was good in the shower. Room was clean and staff was great. Loved the room and our time there. The workout area had almost nothing but we went to relax not go to a gym so it didnt matter. Breakfast was also good lots to choose from overall we had a great little weekend getaway and i would stay here again (:
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but inefficient

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The location did not have an elevator and nothing I saw ahead if time mentioned that. They also have a workout room that I was hoping to use but I was told the hours were 9am to 9pm. Too late to use in the morning for an 11am check out. And closes very early after a 7 hour drive to the location. The room was very clean and nice. Overall it was a nice place just believe they need to post the amenities or non ameneties better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We strive to make every guest stay enjoyable and comfortable. I do regret that you did not get to use the exercise room. Please keep in mind that the hours in place is so that all guest in the area of the exercise room do not get disturbed in the late night or early hours. I do hope you will stop again and give us another try. Malik
3 out of 5
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Michael

Horrible hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is not what is advertised on the site. It was dirty, in a bad location, hard to find an the management had nasty dogs running in the lobby. Took one look an walked out an rented a room down the street at the holiday Inn express.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenton, OH

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: This motel is right on 23 and very close to several restaurants and shopping centers. About a half hour drive to Hocking Hills State Park.
My wife and I stayed here during a weekend trip to Hocking Hills, which is about a half hour drive away. Rates for rooms closer to Hocking Hills were outrageous and options were limited, so we chose this one to save some cash. Check in and check out were fast and easy. Room was clean and pleasant, bed was comfortable, and the AC was nice and cold! The free breakfast was filling and had a decent selection, both hot and cold (Biscuits and gravy, waffles, those weird egg patties and sausage, oatmeal, cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc.) Nothing bad to say here, and we would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Management went beyond expected to solve a problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Had to keep removing toilet lid and move stopper so toilet would fill back up. Also key card hardly worked even persons walking the hall thought they could make it work and they gave up. I just started to put a clothes hangar in door to keep it open if I just needed to ran to get something from car or to get ice, so that I didn't have to deal with key card.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Always there for us

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We have been staying here for 6 yrs now, everyone is so nice there