Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside UK

Good Value for Money

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly. Staff excellent and an ample continental breakfast provided.
Cons: Maybe a quick refresh in the rooms but this isn`t a major issue. It may be a bit cramped if travelling with two children and sharing one room.
Location: Very handy for the Science museum and Tulia river park. Bike hire is available outside the hotel as the old town is a 20 minute walk away.
Stayed with the family for a four night stay in Valencia and we had never stayed at the city before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Decent hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Hotel was well situated for our holiday. Good bus links to the city centre and the beach. The staff were superb. Always smiling and helpful. The breakfast was fine. Hotels rooms were always cleaned well and the air conditioning was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by General Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ben, Thank you for your review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely: General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Family short break

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was ideally located for our plans whilst in Valencia. Close to El Saler mall, Océanographique, Arts & Sciences and the start of El Turia which we cycled along up to the Bio Parc. Nice to have a pool, albeit you lose the sun by 4pm as pool is on the East side of the complex. Rooms were clean, maid service good, breakfast offered enough choice for fussy eaters. Only downsides were no room safe and no tea making facility in room. Overall good value for money for a short break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for the time you took to share your experience at the hotel. We are glad you have enjoyed your Family short break with us. Hoping to welcome you again soon. sincerely: General Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel staff was nice and the space was clean. They put on a nice breakfast. The hotel is close to the museum. Beach and main downtown bit of a walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Pat: thank you for your rating and comments. We are glad you have enjoyed with us during your last visit to the city. Sincerely: General Manager.
2 out of 5
by Ray

Not Holiday Inn quality or standards

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
The first room we checked into hadn't been cleaned properly with hair all over the floor and smelled terrible, gouged floor and small tv so we requested a new room. We were told that there were only twin beds left. I asked to speak with a manager and the man I was dealing with was able to find a double bed for us. We went to our "better" room to find that it wasn't much better than the first. The gouges in the floor were even worse than in the first room. Not the standards of the Holiday inn that we've had in Canada/USA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Valencia

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: Have a refrigerator in the room.
Location: Great location!!!!
I am giving just 4 stars for comfort and conditions because there is no refrigerator in the room. It would be a really good feature to have the posibility to have a cold bottle of water in the room.It is really warm in Valencia in july.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by La Dirección, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, General MAnager.
4 out of 5
by Hari

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. WiFi very slow, almost not working.Breakfast super good. Overall okay.
5 out of 5
by Esther

Thank you hotel.com

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kalpesh

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location , great price , awesome breakfast , worth every penny