Ratings based on 1,776 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mccomb

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It+was+every+nice+and+comfortable+.+Only+thing+i+did+not+like+you+have+to+paid+for+parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GEORGIA

DISSAPOINTED TO CALL THIS A MARRIOTT

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: THE BUFFET SERVERS WERE POLITE
Cons: ALL OF THE CARPET SHOULD BE REPLACED IN THE STAIRWELL THEY SMELL VERY BAD. THE ROOMS SHOULD HAVE ATLEAST A CHEAP MICROWAVE AND REFRIDGERATOR IN THEM
Location: good location, near by stores are not of quality, nearby restaurant workers were rude and did not present a clean appearance nor professional demeanor
I HAVE BEEN TO ALOT OF HIGH PROFILE HOTELS AND THE MARRIOTT USED TO BE ONE OF THEM. I FELT AS IF I PAID FOR A MOTEL 6. THE STAIRWELL STUNK OF OLD CARPET, MILDEW IN THE STAIRWELL. DOOR HANDLES WHERE BROKEN OR NOT WELL PUT TOTHER ON ALOT OF THE ROOM DOORS. IN ROOM TRASH CANS NO BAGS. MY BED HAD TWO BUGS OF SOME SORT CRAWLING ON IT. NO MICROWAVE NOR REFRIDGERATOR (NOT EVEN CHEAP ONES). MARRIOTT DID NOT USED TO LOOK LIKE THIS AS MUCH MONEY AS THEY HAVE AS AN ORGANIZATION AND THIS IS WHAT 200 PLUS DOLLARS GIVES YOU, FUNK AND BUGS. NOT PROFESSIONAL AT ALL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Roger , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your response. We appreciate the feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Enjoyed my stay! Very clean and comfortable! Friendly staff! Bar/restaurant in hotel pool etc. I really love the hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Roger- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great feedback. Please come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

VERY close to new stadium and very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017
My husband and I spent three nights and four days in Atlanta to attend the Blade Show at the Cobb Galleria. I am a big fan of Marriott hotels and this hotel is an example of why I enjoy them. I am guaranteed good locations, clean facilities, and friendly staff. The rooms were a bit cramped but nice for the price. We did have a problem with our room sheets when we first arrived (makeup stain on the comforter). But we just told the front desk and our sheets were changed and fresh. The service staff was great and the food at the restaurant was great. The best part of the hotel were the shuttle drivers. We took the shuttle (which is free within a 3 mile radius) quite a bit and the drivers were incredibly nice and great conversationalists. Only once did we have to wait a long time to get picked up but it was understandable as there were multiple events happening within a 3 mile radius of each other at that time. Highly recommend this motel and city for a trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Roger, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your response. We appreciate the feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The best pillows ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Close to Cobb center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enterprise, AL

Hotel was nice, management was not.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel itself was clean and very appealing to the eye.
Cons: If an error is made by the hotel, they do what they can to try and make the situation right for the guest.
My husband and I booked this hotel because our company had planned a training event here. However, the hotel also booked a wedding with a live band in the room next to our event. The rooms were only separated by a thin partition, and the band was directly on the other side of the partition. Our training event was then forced to move to another location over an hour away, due to the last minute change in venue. I called Expedia about the inconvenience of the situation. Expedia did what they could to get ahold of a manager at their hotel (which took 4 days), and then explained the situation to the hotel. However, the hotel was unwilling to provide any compensation for inconvenience that was caused due to their poor planning. If our company ever books another event here in the future, I will stay at a nearby hotel instead.
1 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Despite my reservation, they had given my room to someone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford,MS

Great for ballgames

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More shuttle service at night.
Location: See above.
The hotel is an easy walking distance to Suntrust Park and the Galleria is close by as well. Shuttle service is provided during the day. The pool and dining areas are a nice extra and the breakfast buffet is very good and plentiful. Cost is reasonable. Looking forward to our next trip there for a game weekend.
2 out of 5
by Mike

Too much money for too little

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
My wife's company had a conference at the hotel which is far from where we live in GA so I booked a room since the conference fell on my birthday weekend. My wife was able to check in early without issue. I found the overall hotel to be very nice looking and had amenities like an indoor and outdoor pool, full bar, restaurant, and valet parking. The room however was a different story. It was not very spacious, the bed' s mattress and pillows were very uncomfortable, the bathroom was tiny (only one of us could be in there at a time), the bathroom did not have an exhaust fan so smells crept into the room and steam from the tiny shower took forever to dissipate. Also, there was a tiny tub style shower with room for one person only. I paid more for this hotel stay than I did at the Courtyard Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf location which was more comfortable (the mattress and pillow still gave me the best sleep ever), roomier (room, bathroom, and shower), more modern in appearance, and did I mention cheaper be $30? It's right next to SunTrust field so there is an insane amount of traffic on game days. My stay coincided with a UGA baseball game that still produced a lot of traffic. The hotel cost is clearly because of where the hotel is located and nothing else. I will not be staying here again unless my wife has another work function there and in that case I will bring my own pillows at the minimum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels