Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Aug 24, 2016
TV was snowy - front desk said I should "wack the side of it". Pillows were way too thick and firm - 8 pillows in the room, all the same. Sink drain plug did not work. But it was clean and modern for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice place to stay for a stopover.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The staff and the coffee.
Cons: A little rough around the edges - hallways.
Location: Right of interstate - convenient.
Nice and clean. Nothing special about this hotel, except the staff. Checked in late - 10pm. The front desk attendant was very nice, enjoyed talking with him while we checked in. Next morning the caretaker?/fix it guy? was very funny. Awesome coffee in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice hotel and good location.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We had a nice stay. The only problem, which was not major was the TV picture was fuzzy. Otherwise it was a nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Staff was outstanding. Breakfast was organized and fresh. Room was clean, bed was comfortable
Cons: Carpet in room could stand upgrading. Saw one dead insect on carpet
First impression was the friendly and helpful staff who actually anticipated and answered your questions. They appeared to be willing to assist guests in any way, and offered to do so. Would not hesitate to recommend this lodging to friends, or choose to stay there, if in the area again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muncie, IN

Great location by the interstate.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Larger room.
Location: Shopping at Edinburgh mall, visiting Nashville, IN and IU campus.
We had no trouble booking a room at the last minute. Nice accommodations and good breakfast choices. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast needs to last longer. We came down on a Sunday at nine and it was gone. Most hotels leave it until 10 or 11. There was a lot of food being taken away. A another person asked why they couldn't leave it out till it's gone. She said that was against the rules. Left a lot off hungry people.
1 out of 5
by Martha

Do not stay here

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Make this hotel your last choice in Columbus lodging. Public areas were very dirty and the "pond" behind the building was full of trash. The room was adequate but the privacy lock did not work. In spite of the "do not disturb" tab on the door, the staff barged into my room.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Monroe, Ga.

Great surprise

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was a little hesitant to try someplace new while traveling to Columbus, but what a great place to stay. Nice modern rooms and the bed was the most comfortable that I have ever slept in, stayed 2 nights and slept great both nights. Good breakfast as well, will definitely be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by Rita from porter, in

Get what you pay for

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room service was non-existent, the mattresses were hard. Breakfast was nothing special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels