Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice place to stay for a stopover.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The staff and the coffee.
Cons: A little rough around the edges - hallways.
Location: Right of interstate - convenient.
Nice and clean. Nothing special about this hotel, except the staff. Checked in late - 10pm. The front desk attendant was very nice, enjoyed talking with him while we checked in. Next morning the caretaker?/fix it guy? was very funny. Awesome coffee in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice hotel and good location.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We had a nice stay. The only problem, which was not major was the TV picture was fuzzy. Otherwise it was a nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Staff was outstanding. Breakfast was organized and fresh. Room was clean, bed was comfortable
Cons: Carpet in room could stand upgrading. Saw one dead insect on carpet
First impression was the friendly and helpful staff who actually anticipated and answered your questions. They appeared to be willing to assist guests in any way, and offered to do so. Would not hesitate to recommend this lodging to friends, or choose to stay there, if in the area again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muncie, IN

Great location by the interstate.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Larger room.
Location: Shopping at Edinburgh mall, visiting Nashville, IN and IU campus.
We had no trouble booking a room at the last minute. Nice accommodations and good breakfast choices. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Doug from Sturgis Mi

Nice trip to Brown County, Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice and clean. AC/Heat system seems very old fashion. Breakfast was good. Ball teams seemed to take over hotel, but would still stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving in Columbus

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast very nice. Hotel sets off the main road but with the reviews I read I kept an eye out for it and found it easily. I found the shower very roomy and bright. People who complained about the showers must have never lived with a person with disabilites, tubs are harder to enter/exit from than showers. One suggestion would be to place hooks for clothes towels, robes because there is no place to put them while you take your shower--loved the pocket door. Rooms is laid out well and CLEAN. Perhaps signage to tell you this is a green building with motion sensors on some of the outlets so if you have problems just check with the staff. Overall review this hotel is better than a 3 star that prior reviews gave it .
4 out of 5
by James from SW Michigan

GREAT Bargain for the price

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Could have been more clean: dust in odd places in the room, somebody else's frozen dinner in the freezer in the room. Bed and bath were clean. Breakfast was more than adequate, well stocked and maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. Didn't get a chance to try the pool. Good bargain for the price. Actually booked a second night on our return trip.
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels