Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trying to upgrade

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Good friendly staff and nice location but the age of facility shows thru despite attempts to upgrade. Shower is original with no grab bar or anti scald faucet. Bathroom is old. Rest of room has been redecorated and is pleasant. But the bathroom is a major negative.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible Stay at Sleep Inn & Suites

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location and the breakfast was good. Staff was okay while we are there but not so much on the phone.
Cons: They need to work on customer service, cleanliness, and honesty. After we got hold of the phone number of the person who's number they gave us, that w
Location: Great location right off the expressway and lots of services very closs. Son was able to walk to Starbucks for coffee with his son and his dad.
Room had black mold all around the ceiling in the bath that was a shower stall and a toilet. Sink was in the bedroom. I got sick and the staff did not do anything. Spent time in ER with 2 IV's and 5 meds. Gave us the wrong phone number to reach general manager. Tried to call for 5 days and still have had not response. Had to miss 2 days of work. Pool was nice but was slopped, when it got wet it was slippery and my 13 year old grandson fell and hit his head. We had 3 grandsons with us and we needed a roll away. I ordered it on my reservation. They did not have any ready so had to pull one out of storage. The room was so small the only place to put the roll away was right in front of the door. We would have died if there had been a fire. I was not able to sleep the entire night due to noise and light. So I got sick and had to go to the hospital, grandson fell and got hurt, did not sleep at all, and no one did anything. I would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs work

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Beds
Cons: The management's lack of vision and training. It's like the staff had no idea what business they were in and what a tired guest needs.
While the hotel delivered sleep per it's name, the staff - who seemed like genuinely nice people - could benefit from better hospitality training. We arrived really late and the staff came across as disinterested in our fatigue and annoyed that we needed a room. Something was wrong with the computer but they said nothing until the silence became so awkward that I had to ask if there was a problem (and wondered if they were just hoping I'd go away.) The first room they eventually gave us was occupied. No apology. The second was a special needs room. In the morning (after a late night and losing an hour from Chicago time) I rushed to not miss breakfast. A staff member was there, spray bottle in hand, cleaning up directly after me - like I was being rude. Then, when I went to go see what time check out was, the cleaning staff called down the hall after me "Ma'am!" At first I didn't realize it was me they wanted since I was so far away. Then they called louder. "Are you checking out today or are you going to keep staying?" Then when I tried to come through with a cart to pack up, 2 cleaning staff and what appeared to be an owner or a manager all congregated in the middle of the hall to have a minor discussion. I had to come to a full stop before one of them decided they should let me through. No apology. Just an order, "Come on through." They really made me feel unvalued, like I was unwanted and in the way. Cheap breakfast, lobby plants leaking water, and stained hall carpet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Ohio

Great hotel, pleasant stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, good breakfast
Cons: TV didn't work at first but management sent someone right away and fixed the problem
Location: Brown County State Park Nashville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson, IN

25 minutes away from Nashville.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Right off the interstate. 25 minutes away from Nashville. Nothing special but was perfect for a weekend get away. Price was responsible for Nashville busy season. Staff were friendly, breakfast was included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very disappointing!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: There is nothing I liked about my stay. It was disappointing from beginning to end.
Cons: The first room we were given had somebody's items in it when we opened the door. The second room had a huge wad of hair in the shower. It looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks. The kleenex box was empty and there was no creamer/sugar for the coffee. The carpets in the hallway were stained everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just ok

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Breakfast was disappointing. TV was fuzzy and toilet seat was falling off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

15 minutes from Brown County State Park

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, free breakfast spartan but sufficient.
Location: Brown County State Park; Nashville, IN(arts, antiques, playhouse, good restaurants)
Friendly receptionist recommended grat restaurant for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel has a great location, very nice staff. Easy access to main roads
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Quiet Hotel - good value

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff, it was quiet.
Cons: Shower door (it's a shower stall) creaked. I don't like the sink outside the private bath area.
Location: Some restaurants nearby. We only stopped to sleep and shower the next morning so not really sure what else is around.
We had a double room - very clean, basic amenities. TV was snowy but we were only there 1 night. They are going to replace the bad TVs. Breakfast was sufficient but only available until 9 am (most hotels we've stayed in offer breakfast until 10 am). Check-in was quick and easy. This is the first time we stopped in that area for the night but I would stay here again.