Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location. Excellent staff & food

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Hotel Manager Tom Tobin & his staff could not have done more for us to make our stay more comfortable. Will for sure return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castlebar

That was grate weekend in that hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Staff very nice, bed comfortable, room ant showroom was tidy, cleaned. I really liked in there and I would came back definitely and recommend friends :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kildare

Will go back, lovely hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay, family of 5. Kids loved pool, food in suttons bar was really good. Beds comfortable and breakfast yummy too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Big room.
Cons: Maintenance
The hotel looks nice, but the detail is in maintenance. Our room had these issues: lack of toilet paper holder,broken window that could not be closed, a noisy ventilation system.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Quiet neighborhood and close to shopping

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Decent location. Good bar with friendly bartenders.
Cons: Maybe clue the staff in, especially the front desk staff.
Location: Shopping, movies, several restaurants and pubs.
The staff at this hotel was incredibly disappointing. Aside from the bartenders everyone else was just there. Nobody was there to greet us or offer to help with bags. Upon check-in we were asked if we would be joining for Christmas lunch and dinner. There weren't a lot of choices for visitors so yes. The room was crazy hot with no relief. Opened the window only to have it fall in. Managed (I thought) to close it only to have it blow in during a storm. Called the front desk, sent maintenance up. The bathroom exhaust ran non-stop. Apparently we just had to live with this... Then I asked the front desk how to retrieve a message off my phone, because there was nothing on the phone (at all) indicating how to operate the phone. And then there was the Christmas dinner...thankfully we skipped lunch. There was nothing good. We all tried something different and there was only disappointment after disappointment. Thankfully we had gone to the store for cheese and wine. The property was OK, the staff was mostly uninterested, but the property was in a good location. Our cabs to city center averaged ~13 euro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Comfortable hotel & good food

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family in Douglas. Our room was comfortable, staff were helpful and breakfast was good. We also enjoyed using the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly staff and a good breakfast. Everything I needed for a business stay. Good broadband
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I stayed there for 2 nights. I like the room. The swimming pool was amazing. But the fact that there is no place where to buy water tea coffee or biscuits is bad. There is only bar downstairs and restaurant outside the hotel. There is a self service machine but it was in the other part where private rooms is located.. And I asked a receptionist where I can buy a bottle of water and didn't mention it. Breakfast: unfortunately the breakfast don't suit veggies people I regretted I payed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location between Cobh and Cork

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and location
All was great. Absolutely no complaints. The rooms were very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longford

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Excellent hotel. Top class choices for breakfast, Restaurant food very good,