Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice motel for the low price

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Low price and convenient parking.
Cons: TV reception was poor on some channels.
Location: Several fast food eateries are within walking distance. The Mesa Verde National Park is only about seven miles from Cortez.
I was just passing through Cortez and needed just a one night stay for a low price. This Travelodge exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamogordo, NM

Awesome customer service!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at the Travelodge in Cortez. The first time, we stayed in the upper section. The lower section is definitely nicer. The price is very reasonable, and the customer service is fantastic! Diane is awesome! We make fairly frequent trips between Southern New Mexico and Northern Utah. The trip we are on at the moment is for a family emergency. We arrived late and exhausted, and Diane was so kind and accommodating. She was just wonderful! This will always be our midway stopping point. If you're looking for a clean, safe, affordable room, this is it. It's not fancy, but it has everything you need, and breakfast (cereal, oatmeal, pastries, coffee, & juice) is included. What more could you want?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need bad weather plan for their parking lots

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: Severe weather maintenance. Remove ash trays outside of non smoking rooms (make the entire property non smoking.)
For a hotel in a mountain town in Colorado, they did not have adequate measures in place for ensuring guest safety in the parking in snow or sub zero temperatures. The parking lot was extremely dangerous the entire three days/two nights I was there. Shoveling the entrance off the street isn't good enough. Also: I booked a non smoking room. I do not want to walk out of my room into people smoking right outside my door. Please make your premises non smoking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple booking, nice rates. :)

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet and front desk attendants were very nice.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of. Everything was great!
Location: Perfect location. Near the hospital where I was visiting and near Walmart, Wendy's and Dairy Queen! Yum!!
Check in was quick. No hassles. Room was clean and spacious. I plan on returning to travelodge the next time I go to visit my grandson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
We are so glad that your stay with us was a good one. We hope to continue to make each visit with us a good one. Happy Holidays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Travelodge Cortez

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Excellent location. 10 mins to Mesa Verde park entrance. Enjoyed JFargos restaurant directly across the street. Family of 4 had plenty of room after 12 hour driving and sightseeing with the kids. Continental breakfast perfect start with the kids. All staff were very courteous. Room was a little dated and not as OCD clean as I would have preferred, however at the rate we paid and the purpose we utilized it for to sleep and shower it was great. I overlooked the fine details and focused on the location and Convenience factor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
We were happy to have you and your family stay with us! I am happy to say that remodels are happening everyday throughout the winter in preparation for next year. Make sure to request an updated room next time, and we will do all that we can to accommodate you! Happy Holidays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lots of ammenities

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Free extras.
Cons: Parking lot has large potholes and needs more outdoor lighting.
Location: Mesa Verde National Park.
WiFi, personal coffee maker, frig, and breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review and your rating! We also appreciate your feedback as it helps us know what we can do to improve our property. We are always trying to improve the property and will address the issues. We hope these few things will not deter you and you will come and stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: Fix the plumbing
When I filled the bathtub the water was reddish black. I took a shower and hoped for the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
We thank you so much for your review and we do apologize for the reddish black water. The city was doing construction and it messed up the water lines. We do hope you will come and stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good Value

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The main attraction of Cortez CO is Mesa Verde National Park.
From the outside, the Travellodge Cortez looks pretty much the same as other motels in its class. It is conveniently located on the main street and within walking distance of restaurants, grocery store and laundromat. The desk staff are friendly and efficient. The room we had was a bit tattered (loose light fixtures, bumps and scrapes on the wall) but still quite comfortable. The bed was firm, the shower was great and there was a fridge and microwave in the room. For the money, this motel is the best value we could find in Cortez.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for your review! I know my entire staff will love to read your review and thank you for your positive feedback. We are sorry about the room, we are in the process of updating our rooms and can't wait for them to be finished so our guests feel more comfortable. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Close to Mesa Verde

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Cons: Poor tv reception.
Location: Mesa Verde, best part of our trip.
Comfortable room, very quiet,clean and included breakfast all for a very reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us know what we are doing is working well for our guests to make them comfortable and welcome! We are sorry for the poor tv reception but we are happy to announce we have new flat screen tvs that are on their way. We look forward to you staying with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to everything

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Clerk was real nice place was close to my dialysis room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback and I will definitely let my staff know! We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.