Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Do not waste your money!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Awful staff, very rude and unhelpful. Very dated venue where no one speaks any English. Food is the same everyday. We booked a quadruple room on Expedia site but when you got there it was a standard room with two single beds. We could hardly move. Was told by staff that they only ever do stanard rooms?? Do not book this hotel. It was our worst experiance ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bucks

Don Juan

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Room was made up daily and cleaned. The hotel is in dire need of refurbishment 30 years out of date 10 years ago. The staff that we spoke to were pleasant enough but try asthey may you cant make a silk purse out of a sows ear. Breakfast was poor, after trying it once we went out for the rest of our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Hotel is close to many bars and shops

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Up date the .bedrooms
Location: Near all shops and bars and only a ten minute stroll through the streets with shops to the beach
Hotel sfaff are very helpful and friendly.not much going on in the hotel on evening bit of kids music but plenty of bars close by outside hotel.rooms are very basic but clean.staff came in made bed and changed towels each day .patio doors are quite sound proof had 4 lads playing loud music til early hours but with patio close didnt seem to bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north east england

would be nicer later in season

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: An excellent hotel with good facilities. Friendly and polite staff. Ideal location for beach and shops etc.The grounds are beautiful and well kept.
Cons: Would have liked tea or coffee making facilities in room.
Location: Short stroll to beach and seafront area. 100 metres from the bus station with excellent links for train to Barcelona etc.
we cant fault the hotel or resort or the local businesses which were open. the only problem was, it was a little bit early in the season and there wasnt a lot of choice for eating or drinking out as a lot of places were still closed. Lloret itself is a lovely place with a very nice beach area. It will no doubt be a different type of holiday in peak season, but for a break off season we found it nice and relaxing and pleasantly warm ( needed a cardi in the evenings ). It is an ideal location for travel to other areas, with a good bus service and links to train. In the hotel, if you like dancing it is superb. ( every night ) We dont dance but enjoyed watching. We were the only English staying at the time, it was nearly all spanish, and they enjoyed their dancing. We felt like some of the youngest in there and we are 50!! It was very entertaining as we love to people watch. We enjoyed a day in Barcelona. We got the bus and train and it was no hassle at all, relatively inexpensive. So much better service than English buses and trains. We would definately return, maybe a few weeks later next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

large hotel close to shops restaurants and pubs, a

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: friendly staff and helpful, lovely pool but couldn`t get sunlounger until second week.
Cons: breakfast replace bacon when needed also bread for toast. toaster needs updating. recommend names put on food. didn`t always know what it was. but pr
Location: near to local bus station and entertainments.
good hotel and staff restaurant very clean and presentation excellent Thank you very much. Gracias Bedroom staff very good and courteous need bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NeilSJ from France

Great

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Excellent range of Free entertainment options including games, aerobics, dances, walks etc. The hotel bar was very reasonable.
Location: Plenty of bar and shops nearby and while the hotel is not in the quietest area is is NOT in or near the main area of clubs and late night bars.
Cannot understand some of the other reviews. The hotel was clean and rooms and bathrooms were modern. Excellent value full board with most extensive full board menu we have ever come across. Facilities excellent, staff friendly and helpful. However a few points to note, this is a large and busy hotel so don't expect a small boutique hotel experience, and one thing that may effect other English reviews is that we when we visited we were the only English people in the hotel the vast majority were Spanish and French and when we visited during the may bank holiday weekend most of the guests were over 50 and much of the hotel seemed aimed at this age group. There were nightly dances with two dance floors at the weekend aimed at people who can ballroom dance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NeilSJ from France

Big Hotel with excellent food and entertainment

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The food and entertainment.
Location: About 15 mins work from the main beach and 10 mins walk from the 2nd beach, there are plenty of shops and bars nearby as is the bus station
Would not have been our normal choice of accommodation or food as we went full board with a group. The hotel rooms were spotlessly clean and appear to be regularly updated from the flat screen TV and modern wood interior and bathroom design. The full board food was very good. There were at least 5 main courses each day which were mostly Spanish dishes but pasta a two or 3 sauces and pizza were also available each day. There was always fresh salad, fish and two chefs cooking fish and meat to order. In our view it was excellent value. The prices of drinks in the hotel were very competitive. There was an extensive FREE entertainment programme including aerobics, dance lessons, bingo, indoor and outdoor games, rambles and nightly dances (two dance floors at the weekend when we were there) . There is also a nightclub downstairs but we did not visit this. It should be noted that the vast majority of guests in the hotel were Spanish and French.
2 out of 5
by nicole from county durham

Honest review, please read.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Where to start. Hotel staff could hardly speak English and were very reluctant to help. No explanations of rules of hotel ie key drop off and breakfast/meal times. Very unhelpful. Especially when they have your belongings and won't give them to you, but by being percistant I eventually got my camera back. All food very bland, so don't go all inc. really not worth it when you can go out on sea front, nice meal for two for only €20. Hotel looks great on the photos but in reality it's unbelievably dated and run down. In the centre of all the nightlife (some would not like this as very noisey until 3am ish every morning). The only half decent bit was that it was Somewhere to sleep... If you do not move during sleep as The beds (all 3 in room) kept falling apart during the night. In done the job for us for 3nights sleep but will never stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Colchester,UK

adequate for our needs ,5 nights.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Location: very close to town and beach ( all walking distance)
breakfasts were good, didn't have any other meals in hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Sothport, England

Nice family hotel with a great atmosphere.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: It was a great hotel that suited our needs.
Cons: For the people in the building next door to the hotel not to be so noisy when they get drunk!!!!
Location: Near to town centre, water park and beach. Great location.
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were really helpful with our enquires. The food was good. The whole place is really clean.