Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ri

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great experience. Ill stay again. Good breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ran out of plates for breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Given a room next to elevator which kept me up all night, terrible. Next morning the front desk gave us a new room. Was very apologetic and sweet. We where given a different room for remainder of stay. Hotel was clean a little noisy because of a tournament. I would give a 4 because the girl at front desk was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Ashok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Pleasant

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: We were bringing our boy to college.
Clean, comfortable. Didn't care for being next to the elevator but it was still a good experience.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by suma

short vacation

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
overall had a great stay. Extremely poor wifi would be the only complaint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Amenities
Perfect for the family. Clean, with nice amenities, gym and pool. Breakfast was generous with a lovely seating area. Staff friendly and responsive when need for coffee replenishment pointed out. They even went out of their way to find an umbrella to protect our wedding clothes from the rain!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Horrible, Dirty and Dingy

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We were put in a handicapped room and told that there were no other rooms available. The room smelled like a hospital, it was dark and musky and the bathroom tiles were filthy. We wouldn't shower and had to end our vacation a day early and drive home to shower instead. Our room was at the end of the first floor hall so all night and morning you heard the exit door slamming. I feel like I was robbed and would have rather gone home the day before than have checked in to this place and just threw my money down the drain. The worst hotel experience of my life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed breakfast each morning. My family enjoyed going to the hot tub and pool each evening. We were able to travel to take day trips to Providence, Newport, and Narragansett. We selected this hotel because it seemed like a good central location. The hotel was in a nice location with several restaurants and shops nearby. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well above average in all categories.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The place is well above average overall on all subjects. My issue was the cost per night was a little high for the value. Its in the suburbs 25 min from the city. Food was within walking distance if you like chain resurants with standard fare. Hotels.com probably made some money from this one. I'll book direct next time.