Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

My stay was wonderful and everyone was so nice

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: No
Location: Great was closes to everything
. Very quiet Clean Hotel Staff helpful Condition was great and over all EXCELLENT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, LA

I want to come back!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
They offered us a choice of which floor to have our room. We chose the first floor and it had a lovely little patio with a sliding glass door including a screen the opened right out to the pool area. All the other rooms had similar small functional balconies. The staff were most courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not up to Par

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Sink did not drain -- had to remove the drain completely. Deadbolt would not work on door. Tub did not drain well. Coffee was terrible and you can't get real creamer from the front because it is a bistro that only sales Starbucks coffee. Did not like that they don't have a complementary coffee all the time in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Brian F.--General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello R, Thank you for your review, and thank you for letting us know about the drain problems and the door lock. I'm sorry you had trouble, and hope you will accept my apologies. It is true that our Starbucks coffee in the lobby is for purchase, and our in-room coffee is both complimentary and unlimited. I didn't understand your comment about "real creamer," but we do offer real, dairy, half and half in our Bistro. It is available 24 hours a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Couldn't ask for a better hotel.. very clean and great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Great place, great location. The staff was super friendly. The room was nice. I would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable beds

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: New mattresses and pillows
Location: The location was fine. Close to where we the major highways and where we needed to be.
The hotel itself was very nice. It was close to where we needed to go during our stay. However, the mattress was extremely lumpy and uncomfortable. The pillows were way too soft. Needless to say, we did not get a good night sleep while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I've stayed twice at this location because family I visit is in this area. Always courteous and clean. Also convenient location for shopping and downtown Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richardson Texas

just perfect

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: THere was a Wet Spot in the ceiling in room 237 in the top left corenrby over teh window possibley casued by the Damp or Leakag I have taken a room ab
Location: Excellent and very Quite awayform Traffic and People
NIce Staff Clan and cofortable rooms and beds and easy to sat inwithout any fuss
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branson, MO

Front desk clerk was worth the whole stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: We knew we would be in dallas for a couple days- we didn't book a two night stay at this hotel just to see if we would like the room first. After deal
Cons: The rooms were just ok- needs updated carpet but we also knew/understand, that we get what we paid for. So not complaining at all.
Location: Easy to get to off the main highway
We knew we would be in dallas for a couple days- we didn't book a two night stay at this hotel just to see if we would like the room first. After dealing with front desk lady (I believe her name was charolette), we didn't want to stay anywhere else. She was so pleasant and welcoming and did all she could to go over and above. We booked the second night stay not because of the room (it was comfortable but not top class)- but because she made it so welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, TX

Nice Hotel, Perfect Location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Great Location, Clean Comfortable Room, Friendly Helpful Staff, Beautiful well shaded courtyard.
Cons: The swimming pool was in need of a good skimming but it was a Saturday night and probably full of kids that day.
Location: It was just 15 minutes from Gexa Energy Pavilion where we attended a concert, also just 15 minutes from shopping we wanted to do in Garland.
We needed a room that was convenient to Dallas and Garland and this was the perfect spot. Everything was typical of the great standard we typically find in Courtyard Hotels which is to say excellent! Clean modern and comfortable rooms, very nice pool situated beside the courtyard. Good modern gym, fast free wireless internet. Staff was excellent. Very easy to get to and find from Interstate 635 or US 75. We will definitely stay there again.