Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth it

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: not much.
Cons: size of the room, cleanliness, breakfast
Location: location was okay
the room was tiny, i could touch both walls at the same time. the trash hadnt been emptied, the hot water faucet kept falling off and the breakfast for 10 eu wasnt worth it, just a few blocks away a very decent breakfast for 5 eu. wont be staying there again unless no other choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No AC

Posted May 24, 2017
No AC...this is OK most of the times but sometimes the temperature can reach 30
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Very nice room and nice staff. We enjoyed the three-bed room #35 overlooking the canals. Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Close to central station and most attractions.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Very well situated for most attractions and all transport modes.
Cons: Changing the towels every other day, at least.
Location: For my partner and myself the location was great. We are middle aged so it was close enough to the attractions which interested us.
The room was clean when we arrived, bed comfortable. Would have liked the towels changing at least once during our stay. The young man who was on reception when we arrived was very polite and helpful. It was unfortunate that during our stay there was work going on on the canal, so it was a little noisy early morning and there were several construction vehicles outside in the daytime. Obviously this was out of the hands of the hotel and definitely would not stop me staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Very good. Close to Central Station and close to many attractions and sight seeing.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Would recommend

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was small, but nice. Very clean.
5 out of 5
by Jose

Good, clean value hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
This was a good value hotel. There really weren't any frills, but it was clean and safe. They also kept my bags for me before check in. The canal was under construction, so the view wasn't great, but that's not the hotels fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

lovely hotel 10 mins from station

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Staff were very pleasant and spoke good English.
Really enjoyed our stay at this small hotel. The room we had was adequate for a short stay. It was clean and cosy. It had a coffee machine which we couldn't fathom out how to use! It overlooked the canal so was a nice view. The breakfast was very good. Cereals, fruit, yoghurt, cheese and meat and the waitress asked us if we wanted scrambled egg and bacon cooked fresh which we had. There was also lovely bread. We booked a boat trip through them and got a discount. It is situated close to places of interest. We walked everywhere and saw all main places of interest. Would recommend for short stay in this lovely city.
4 out of 5
by Anthea

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Was a well located hotel with very friendly helpful staff, room was basic but very clean with a lovely wet room would definitely stay again and intend to do so when I next visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels