Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I’ve stayed at other La Quinta Hotels that have been much nicer. This place just felt kind of yucky when we walked in. The key cards only worked in the door about every fifth try. In the outside door to get into the buliding, another guest told us you had to jiggle the door before the key would work. Did not make me feel secure. The patio door did not lock. Maintenance had to come up and jam it shut to get it locked. Toilet barely flushed. This is a hotel where a lot of truckers apparently hop off of the freeway and spend the night. It was late when I checked in or I would have found another hotel. Also I will never pre-pay through Expedia ever again. Found out that the price that the hotel gets is about $20 less than what I was charged. It would’ve been cheaper to go to the hotel directly. I thought that Expedia had the best deal but that is definitely not the case at this hotel. The AAA or AARP rate directly offered by the hotel was less that what Expedia charged. Plus because I booked through Expedia, the hotel charges an extra deposit fee on my credit card. It eventually gets refunded but I don’t need all those extra charges put on my card.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TAMPA,FL

EXCELLENT LOC BUT HOTEL NEEDS WORK

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: LOCATION....EVERYTHING NEARBY...
Cons: WHOLE HOTEL
Location: LOTS AND LOTS OF STORES AND EATERIES....
THE HOTEL NEEDS ALLOT OF WORK ESPECIALLY THE ROOMS...THINGS INSIDE NEED FIXING AND LOTS OF ITEMS NEED UPDATING...THE SLIDING GLASS DOORS ARE NEED UPDATING TOO... THE LOCATION IS FANTASTIC BUT THE HOTEL ALLOT TO BE DONE....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice Fl.

good hotel by the race track

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: When checking in I did not know about the $75,00 deposit.
Location: Race track near by.
It's Clean and nice people. Pool and hot tub needs cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl.

Close to the interstate.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
No microwave or mini fridge. Attached porch very dirty. Feel like I paid more than it was worth. Walls very thin could hear everything outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkerford Pa

Stay in Daytona

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Was originally put into smoking room. When I complained the next day, they moved me and upgraded me. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast is self served- waffles, bagels, toast, yogurt, cereal, hard boiled eggs, apples, muffins, and various juices, tea and coffee. Twice in the night I heard planes taking off, but you are within a mile from the airport. We did not use the pool, but it looked clean. Was able to walk to a restaurant. Overall, was satisfied with my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daytona

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Surprise extra deposit after a day on the road is a cheap trick. No more of my. Business
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Augustine Fl

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Older motel. Bathroom floor was not clean. One of the dresser drawers was broken and there was belongings in a drawer. Hallway smelled musty and parts of carpet were missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Very friendly hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Was just a little annoyed that rooms had no microwave or refrigerator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Horrible - the building smelled awful and the light switch in room did not work. I checked out immediately
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

HARD TO GET INTO

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Location: LOTS OF GOOD FOOD AND SIGHTS IN THE AREA
THIS HOTEL HIDES BEHIND THE WING JOINT AND YOU NEED TO USE THE WINGS PARKING LOT TO GET TO THE HOTEL ROAD HIDDEN TO THE RIGHT AND BACK LEFT OF THE WING PARKING LOT