Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

An option

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice staff, old facility, needs renovation. AC units need replacement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Amanda M. , Hotel Management
Easy, thank you for your review. We appreciate your thoughts and look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed every aspect of this hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nothing to complain about. Hotel is dog friendly and the contenintal breakfast was good. Hotel is near a lot of restaurants and shopping facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Amanda M., Hotel Management
Anonymous, thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back at the La Quinta Speedway location again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for 1 night

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok for just stopping one night on our way... Breakfast was really poor. A few options and poor quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, thank you for your review. We hope to see you back again soon! -Amanda M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Super dog friendly and great staff!

Posted May 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfy beds, the Wifi is actually fast, the breakfast was yum, staff was super friendly.
Cons: Scrub that hot tub!
We were comfortable from he second we checked in. Everyone was super nice, the room was clean (toilet was a little stained but it's not a new building). It's a quiet place even given it's right off the highway and ISB you'd never guess it. I stayed there for surgery and was comfortable during and after. Check out isn't until Noon which was such a relief. Breakfast looked yummy even though I couldn't eat any due to my surgery. :( I wish they'd scrubs he hot tub down we went to get in it and ti was coated green. We'll definitely be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Twinkles, Thank you for such a kind review! We thank you so much for taking the time to share. I haven't noticed any issues with our hot tub/spa, but I will make sure it's being looked at daily along with our pool company. We do hope you're feeling better! We'll be waiting for your return to the Daytona Beach International Speedway location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, NJ

Convenient location and amenities.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The wonderful staff. The rooms are clean & comfortable. The pool is large & clean. Breakfast is extensive & perfect for an early morning departure.
Cons: Toilet 116 needs to be checked; the pressure was very low & it got stopped up. Lobby & breakfast floors need to be mopped. Dark dirty spots everywhere
Location: The location is great. Close to the Speedway, the airport, the Universities, I95, not too far from the beach & lots of shopping & activities close by.
We have stayed at this La Quinta Inn twice now and know for certain that we'll be back. The staff is so pleasant, the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Amanda M. , Hotel Management
Martha, thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad our staff was pleasant and you enjoyed our Brightside breakfast! I will be sure to address the toilet issues with my maintenance team and focus on our lobby cleanliness. We hope to see you back at the La Quinta Speedway again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to 95 route

Posted May 11, 2017
TV. Did not work we ask for help no one came to our room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Amanda M. , Hotel Management
Anonymous, thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so sorry to hear about the television not working in your room. I will be sure to get with my maintenance department and have the issue addressed immediately. I will also use your feedback as a training opportunity to review procedures with my staff. We hope you give us another chance in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap rate

Posted May 4, 2017
Room was ok, hotel a bit dated. Hallways need some cleaning and updating
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room, but I am sorry to hear the hotel appearance was not up to standard. We are hoping to get new carpets for our hallways soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would go back!!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be returning back to the Daytona Beach International Speedway location! We look forward to seeing you again! -Rebecca
4 out of 5
by Kim

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was good, but not enough parking due to "Jeep Week" and the activity next door at Wing Shack. Saturday breakfast not served tIL after 7 am. Room was good, but tiolet ran
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kim, thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and I will address the toilet issues with our maintenance team. We hope to see you back at the La Quinta Speedway again soon! -Amanda M.
3 out of 5
by Diane

Great staff... hotel needs work

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The LaQuinta staff is ALWAYS wonderful. The price was really good at $66. And of course the pet friendly policy is the major draw. But while I understand that all pet owners are as conscientious as we are ... the hotel still falls short on cleanliness. The carpets in the room and halls were dirty. Hotel wasn't full so no excuse for not shampooing all dirty rooms ona regular basis. Also this is the first LaQuinta we have stayed in that didn't have a microwave and fridge in the room. We will still stay here again because of the price and pet friendly policy. AND THE WONDERFUL STAFF! But I hope the hotel reads this and gets it's cleaning act together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Diane, thank you for your review. I will be sure to address the cleanliness with our staff. We do offer rooms with both a microwave and fridge for a small fee. We are also currently working on upgrading our rooms and carpets. I apologize your stay was less than perfect and hope you give us another chance to impress! - Amanda M.