Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

average hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: location was convenient
Cons: customer service. after my first night with no sleep, staff said they couldn't give any financial relief because room had been booked by third party
spent first night listening to 2 dogs barking and throwing themselves against door across hall. called front desk and was assured it would be handled. not. continued to bark until 2 am. front desk did not answer phone again. moved to new room next day. it was ok. this is kind of a party hotel. people in halls at 2 3 am talking loudly and cursing. breakfast on my last morning; dry cereal all over floor with a wet floor sign over it. desk clerk walked over it to get herself something to drink and returned to desk. staff was the most disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Rebecca H., Hotel Management
Ruth Ann, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay the way we would have hoped. We are a brand who is pet friendly, which we love, but unfortunately we get some pets who are scared and first time travelers. We do try to keep the noise to a minimum and we will not knowingly allow any kind of noise. I do apologize you had to go through the inconvenience of any noise at any point during your stay. I did, however, take a look at your reservation and I am glad to see the Front Desk room changed you first thing the next morning. And although they could not do anything about your rates because you did in fact prepay through a 3rd party, it is nice to see they gave you a complimentary upgrade! We value your feedback and will share it with the team!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: No fridge or microwave.
It was a good experience they accommodated my pets for no Charge which was awesome. It's right by the speedway and a ton of places to eat. THhe only downside is no fridge or microwave in rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Rebecca H., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback! Sounds like you enjoyed your stay at the Daytona Beach International Speedway location! We are happy to hear you and your fur babies enjoyed your stay. A note for the future, not all room types at certain properties offer a microwave and fridge. If you make the request or speak to a live agent at the property directly, it is always easier to better assist! We are here for you and would like to accommodate our guests the best we can! Once again thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No cash at chech in

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Problem started at check in! They take no cash! I had to cancel and find another hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Rebecca H., Hotel Management
Joy, I apologize about the cash inconvenience during check in. It is true, we are a no cash hotel other then at check out. You can find this information on all websites we are located on. I always explain to my guests to contact the property directly before you arrive to make sure of all policies and any other questions you may have. Our Front Desk would be the best ones to answer any and all questions! Once again, I am sorry to hear you had to cancel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Suppose to be non smoking but smelled like smoking was taking place. WIFI was spotty at best and no outlets really available to charge devices
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Rebecca H., Hotel Management
David, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize your stay was not what it should have been. I do hope a Front Desk Agent assisted you with the smoke odor. We are always here 24 hours a day. If you ever experience any issues with anything, please reach out to the front desk immediately so we can better assist you with enjoying your stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach, fl.

We chose it because it doesn't charge 4 pets

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: It's location.
Cons: A few more breakfast items could be added.
Location: Stores galore, Speedway, plenty of restaurants, near the ocean.
Considering a hurricane was occurring, they did their absolute best in keeping us safe and comfortable. I AM STILL WAITING TO RECEIVE A COPY OF OUR BILL WHICH WE WERE ASSURED EXPEDIA WOULD BE E-MAILING US; TO DATE IT HASN'T ARRIVED AND WE REALLY NEED IT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Rebecca H., Hotel Management
Marge, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It seems like you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Daytona Beach Speedway property! Thank you for sticking it out with us during Hurricane Matthew, we sincerely appreciate all of our understanding guests during that hard time! Please contact the hotel directly so we can look into why you may have not received your receipt yet. We look forward to seeing you back!
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
William, Thank you for taking the time to rate our property! We strive for excellence and it looks like we did just that during your stay!
4 out of 5
by Carl

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast area was crowded. Otherwise everything was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Carl, Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach. We appreciate your feedback! Although the breakfast area is small, I'm happy to know you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
4 out of 5
by Holli E from Sarasota

For Speedway, stay here

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted a hotel that was close to Daytona Speedway. It is within walking distance, less than a mile. It is located in the middle of everything. Several places to eat, shop, etc. between the hotel and track. The front desk girls were awesome, very friendly and knowledgable. We have already booked this hotel for our next trip to Daytona!!
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Holli, Thank you for taking time to share your experience! I am pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Daytona Beach-International Speedway La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.
3 out of 5
by Margaret

Great

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Margaret, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Daytona Beach property! We look forward to seeing you back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
It simply wasn't has presented via the pictures advertised. The room was not clean as there was crud in the bathrooms and the cleanings and door casings were wore and untidy. We did not appreciate having to double back to insure the door closed completely huge inconvenience. Not a polished and above board experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Rebecca H., Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us. Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve.