Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
It was terrible. Our toilet was so dirty. We even went to the front desk and asked them to please have someone clean it and she said she would. We then left for 4 hours and came back and no one had touched it. Will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Rayann Blamy- Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for your experience at our Hotel. I do not have any complaints noted for the nights you had stayed; However, We will look into the matter and see what we can do to fix the issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatoon sk canada

Disappointed

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Extremely small room that smelt moldy Will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Rayann -front desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us - We will certainly check into the matter
5 out of 5
by Holli

Everything was great!

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. An older hotel but great for the price. The only thing that I didn’t care for was the pillows. They were tiny!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you back soon. Shannon K.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Liked the location and the friendly staff.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Nice staff
Enjoyable stay due to the good staff. The location was very good for us as it was very easy to make connection to the places we wanted to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you had a great time in Deadwood. The city trolley is fantastic and it happens to stop right in front our property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Rayann- front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating- your feedback is important to us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheridan, WY

Affordable but older place

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Close to everything, easy to find
Cons: Room updates and repairs. Some are hazardous to guests and should be taken care of asap
Location: If your looking for fast food then this IS NOT the place to go!!
Staff was kinda short with me when i showed up 30 min early. Told me no rooms until housekeeping done and just turned away from me, kinda rude. Room is very small and outdated, bath floor tile grout was 50% gone but bathroom was clean! Heater has missing top to it so can be dangerous for kids to be around. Building has settled and had slope to room. Very tiny rooms with too much furniture for its size and refrigerator missing from cabinet. Overall was clean, just very outdated.
4 out of 5
by Courtney

Ups & Downs

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were AWFUL! They were the flower print spring mattresses from when you were a kid. We were intoxicated and still had trouble getting any sleep because of it. Even with the heat off the room was so hot and you could hear every single movement the people above you make so definitely ask for a 2nd floor room! & Considering it is Deadwood and the 80% of the people that go there are there to drink and gamble, my opinion is they need to have someone with a little more patience on the night shift but the majority of the staff was super friendly and it was very convenient having a restaurant there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, and sheets appeared to be fresh. However, room was terribly warm with heat off and it was 30 degrees outside. Walls and ceiling had little to no sound proofing. You could hear everything above and outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wy

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Cons: The only improvement I would recommend is a better quality of toilet paper
Location: gamble
Place was nice and clean with shuttle access to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Rayann - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. Your feedback is important to us. We look forward to seeing you again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great Staff, Needs Maintenance

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was small, but enough for our needs. Shower needed maintenance. Temp varied from painfully cold to dangerously hot without touching any adjustments. Drain was clogged, which is something of a pet peeve of mine. The bed was comfortable, but there is periodic noise from the on site casino. An okay stay at the right price overall. Staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Shannon K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have taken steps to fix the issues you experienced. We apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.