Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean room and outstanding amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The fact that Elways Steakhouse in located in the hotel. We eat there at least two nights.
Location: Location is great. Many restaurants within walking distance.
Every January we come to Denver for our Western Buyers Market. We have now stayed at the Ritz for the past nine years. Ever since they opened. We have never been disappointed with anything. The staff is outstanding from check-in to check-out and everything in between. They take make sure car rental is delivered and picked up.
5 out of 5
by Josh

Beautiful

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Proposed to my girlfriend here and the staff went above and beyond to make sure it was enjoyable for us. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through Denver. Great staff too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a couple of issues

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Room was awesome. I like hanging out in the lobby and this one was minimal, like sitting in a hallway. Hot water took a full 8 minutes.
4 out of 5
by Mark

So relaxing and comfortable.

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room and staff was excellent! Everyone was genuinely appreciative for our stay and made sure we were well taken care of. The room I was given was very nice but we noticed something like chocolate on the arm of the couch and the cabinet door hiding the mini bar and frig had 2 broken door hinges. Might need a remodel soon or a better maintenance staff.
5 out of 5
by C. Long from Denver, CO

the only luxury hotel worth paying for in Denver

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
This establishment truly lives up to its name; the service, room, food, and spa are simply outstanding. (I highly recommend upgrading to the club level as well, as the personal concierge and top shelf food selections are worth the extra penny.) I've stayed at other 4+ star hotels in this city, but there's simply no point in even considering them when you can spend a bit more for perfection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loxley

Very Disappointed

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms are very nice especially the beds!
Cons: Staffing
Location: Lots of places to shop
This was our second trip to the Denver Ritz Carlton and we were very disappointed. Our first trip there last year was fantastic! This year the staff seemed less helpful - we had to request toilet tissue three times over several hours before they finally brought some to us and the food at Elway's Christmas morning was terrible!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Put'n on the Ritz

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
We decided on Christmas Eve to throw a couples party and you couldn't bet $320 for a 1,000sqft suite. Room was nice and cozy for a dozen people to hangout, even with pretty loud music you couldn't hear it outside the room you couldn't hear it out side. Staff was super friendly, I'm sure they knew what we were doing that night and didn't hassle us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Con you out of more money

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
They are con artists