Ratings based on 2,331 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedico, Louisiana

Great Location to local attractions!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great location! Walking distance to our favorite restaurant and Super close driving distance to checkin to our Disney on property resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Conveniently located

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very impressed with the hotel. Nice and clean and the staff were very helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast that was offered at no charge. The only downside was s festival that was happening near by. Unfortunately the traffic was horrible and the parking for the hotel was next to nil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape Coral FL

Large suite with excellent king bed and bathroom.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
This suite was exceptionally large with a very comfortable kind bed. A nice living area and kitchen with a separate bedroom and bathroom. Very convenient to Magic Kingdom. Breakfast was much more extensive and varied compared to most hotel free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We had a very good stay nice and quiet room. Free breakfast wifi and parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel relatively close to Disney parks

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Awesome experience! Would definitely recommend, it's close to Disney parks max 15 minutes away, it's also close to an amusement park, but other than that great location, service and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An October Stay at Comfort Suites Maingate East

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were nice and helpful. Complimentary breakfast included a good spread. The maid did a great job of cleaning our room. The pool was nice and clean, though crowded. The room was very beautifully set up, nice amenities. The maintenance staff were helpful in taking care of any of our problems. Walking distance to Old Town Kissimmee. Cons: Hot tub condition is dirty, bugs and hair everywhere. Beds too hard. I made the mistake of letting the hotel staff call a taxi for me to the airport ($65), price gouge. The hotel website guaranteed the lowest price for a taxi, I know this is not true for the price I paid. I found the taxi driver service weird, he locked the doors as soon as we stopped at the airport as if he expected we would not pay him. The shuttle also advertises a 15 minute trip to Walt Disney World that is also not true. From Walt Disney world to the hotel it is more like a 30-45 minute trip depending on how many people the shuttle has to drop off (and we are the last stop).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Haven, CT

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The only things I didn't care for were the eggs at breakfast and they ran out of the decaf coffee at 9:30.
Cons: Keep coffee & tea available during the afternoon.
Location: Very close to all major amusement parks and many choices of restaurants.
We have stayed at this hotel before and always return when we are in the area. It is family friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Easy access to Disney shuttle. Very helpful staff.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Everything was clean and well cared for. When we had a problem with plumbing the staff took care of it immediately and the problem was resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Dayanara Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to our area. We are glad our staff and cleanliness of our property made your stay enjoyable. Hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids Mi

old tired musty dusty

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: nothing. it was a place to stay before checking into Disney hotel.
Cons: Hire maintenance people that speak English and have some knowledge about the job . Also explain commitment to satisfaction to hotel personell.
rude check in guy and room filled up with smoke after I turned on the heater ( it was a cold nite ) smoke alarm went off and the front desk said no way I get another room and they sent a maintenance man up who told me to not use the heat he was very rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice value. 24 hour pool is a unique amenity. Proximity to Disney is great. Secondary amusement park is feet away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Dayanara Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to our area. Hope to see you again!