Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Hotel staff very friendly. Nice ambient.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Over all not bad to stay only steam room why hotel staff allow children's to play n use e spa n steam room. The whole place so messy n thirty. Many Children's below 10 yrs old can swim inside e spa. Hotel need to take note of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Very consistent quality and service. Reliable.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I had a great stay. Mortons, the best steaks in Beijing, is convenient located at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

5 Star Hotel with an excellent lounge

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Nice room, comfortable
Cons: Breakfast should be included without an upgrade
Location: Good location with shopping within easy walking distance.
Very nice hotel not far from Tienanmen Square. Very helpful staff. The lounge is excellent with the usual amenities.
5 out of 5
by rong

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
overall of this hotel was good. very clean, front desk was very friendly. very close to subway station. the only issue was the restaurant workers may needs more training. there is no paper or cloth napkins on the table, they don't provide any teas, workers do not know what is tea bag. but, its a small issue. overall was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central for sightseeing.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Upgraded to executive room and enjoyed use of Regent club. Excellent views of forbidden city & city view. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Regent Hotel...location's good but breakfast's need to improve...

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Location re good...room re nice too but the morning breakfast's very normal considering the price I need to pay...nearby Grand Hyatt hotel's breakfast buffet breakfast's much better as the food got wider more range for you to choose n eat! That's all ! Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful 5 star hotel in Beijing

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Excellent room and the starbucks nearby!
The hotel exceeded our expectations. The amenities were excellent and the room was spacious and well appointed. The atmosphere of the hotel was incredible, with a person playing the piano in the lobby when we arrived. We spent a lot of time out touring the city and almost wished we had more time to spend in the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing service

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I can't say enough about how well I was treated by the staff. They were very polite and helpful. The concierge was informative and spoke English well. I had an amazing view. Location was great, close to restaurants and shopping. I will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Very convenient to subway

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Hotel great and staff very good. Only thing Expedia advertises this hotel will give a 20% discount to VIP Gold members. This is not true. They refused to honor my request for a discount.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Will not stay again

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Well at check in i wrote you because I had specifically ask about other charges when I sent you almost $2000 but at check in thay demanded another almost $1300. So we paid meals are very expensive breakfast for 2 over $50 and that is buffet so I will not go through ORBITZ. Ever again and if someone had replied on my first comment my mind would stay open but you didn't you got my money and ran