Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, North Carolina

Great Access to Festivities!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location and access to the festivities
Cons: Room cleaning and clean towels everyday
Location: We specifically came for the Hot Air Balloon and all the fun. Truly a great unique experience. Great people and food.
We loved everything about our trip. The room, location of the hotel and the easy access to the Hot Air Balloon festivities. We couldn't ask for a more congenial experience. The only down fall was that one day our room was not cleaned up. Other than that - great experience. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Choose somewhere else.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Room humid and sticky feeling due to not working vent, told front desk but never fixed. Air did not work but engineer came and fixed. Bar sink had nasty brown foul smelling fluid back up into it 2x. Engineer came and fixed first time but made room smell like crap all night and vent didn't work and no windows open. 2nd time we just requested new room which they said no at first but then moved us. Windows dirty so during day hard to see out of. Drapes that dark out room missing. Breakfast was good. Staff where great. Easy to get to from airport. Coffee shop in lobby great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The maintenance came to unstop our toilet and once he finished he walk through the room and drip toilet water all over the carpet so we laid down towels to not have to walk on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruidoso, NM

Everything was outsranding

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The stay was great, Balloon Fiesta was better than ever, breakfast are excellent, Everythingcwas great, just need extra time for check out and eventhough I stayed in a Premium Suite the declined my request for just an extra hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

A little dated

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, big roomy feel
Cons: Update the rooms with new beds and furniture, Modernize the bathrooms, ours had a broken, moldy and torn shower curtain. Eliminate the cockroaches
Location: Balloon festival in October, Old town is a few minutes away
We went there for the Balloon festival so the hotel was full and the staff was a bit over worked. The hotel is a bit dated and they do the best they can to keep it modern. But the rooms are old looking, the furniture looks very old and out dated. The beds were not very comfortable but the rooms were clean, the heat and ac worked well and was quiet. The rooms are very quiet overall. The reason I didn't rate it higher was there were cockroaches in the bathroom and walls every-morning when we got up. Also we never had the room service come in so we can't comment on that from experience. The reason we decided to keep out the room service because we had read on Yelp that some guest recently had his cell phone stolen and he was reasonably sure it was the staff. When he asked the front desk they would not do anything about it. We didn't have a problem, but you can read Yelp yourself and decide. . They do have a nice breakfast buffet and made to order omelet and pancake bar that is included with your room. There is also a nice cafe that is open all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Jessica greeted us inba warm and friendly manner at Reception. She provided us with all the information we needed and was happy to assist when approached. Hotel stay was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Maybe more tables at breakfast....utilise seating area.
Location: Great location and short drive to downtown Albuquerque.
Faultless...from check in, the stay and check out. Suites were clean and comfortable, loving the freedom of having a separate bedroom and living area. Breakfast, depending on what time you went down, could be very busy, but the breakfast choices were good. Complimentary drinks and ‘nibbles’ on an evening in the atrium. All in all a great place to stay, and would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but getting dated.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Alarm clock would not power on-was completely dead- and, yes, it was plugged in. I like to see the time when I wake up at night. Cooked - to- order breakfast was great. Elevators were fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

New Mexico

Posted Sep 28, 2017
From check in to departure our stay was excellent. Manager's reception was great and dinner was also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

I wish I could say it was great

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I liked the layout of the suite. I thought having a separate living room with a door between the spaces was nice. Have a separate area with a sink, fridge, and microwave was really nice. The shower was not as clean as it could have been. There was mold on the walls and around the soap dishes. The wallpaper was torn. When I got to the room, all the drawers were open which I thought was weird. The trash cans were on top of the counters and one can didn't even have a liner. The rest of the hotel was nice. I enjoyed the selection at breakfast and the lobby was pleasing. I ordered room service and it was timely. The food was good too. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. I couldn't even hear my parents in the next room and they both snore loudly, so that was excellent!