Ratings based on 1,642 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

An okay stay in Dallas

Posted Jan 10, 2018
This huge convention hotel is okay, but could do better. My room was huge, and unless you were spending a lot of time in the room it was too large. There was no info on hotel amenities in the room. The hotel bars could have been open later. The sports bar is too noisy for a late night beer, the other was fine but closed a bit early. Overall, the place seemed tired, no energy. But the room was quiet, the bed comfy. Conveniently located downtown on DART light rail line to airports. Priced a little too high.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Poorly maintained, nice staff

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: This hotel needs major room refurbishment and attention to detail as the inconsistency between rooms is unacceptable. Lifts were out of action our ent
Location: Fairly central with a variety of restaurants and bars to visit.
Arrived at the hotel, self parking is not obviously sign posted. From the car park I made my way to the lifts, which were broken so had to carry all my luggage down the stairs. Once into reception, it's very cold with a draft right through the building. Dining areas were also within this drafty cold area. Reception staff were helpful and sorted cards for my rooms. Initial room I was given was spacious but half the room had no lighting, making the desk area unusable for work. Went back to reception who quickly found me another room. The next room was smaller, however lighting was better. However this room was joined to the room next door which was not lockable allowing guests in the next room to be able to enter mine. Back down to reception and given a third room. Smaller than the first 2 rooms with ok lighting and no connecting room. However this room had a broken bed. Back down to reception who arranged an engineer to fix the bed. All rooms had very small bathrooms and varied lighting arrangements and sizes. This hotel needs major room refurbishment and attention to detail as the inconsistency between rooms is unacceptable. Lifts were out of action our entire trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fell short of 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We booked this hotel because we enjoy club lounge amenities when we travel. Unfortunately it was not worth the extra money at this hotel. The location of this hotel is nice, but overall we were not impressed with it. Hotel common areas need some TLC. I am not happy about writing a mediocre review, but this coming from someone that knows a thing or two about hotel experiences.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Hotel downtown

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The hotel was upscale and clean. The one problem I encountered with this hotel came with staff. The man who checked me and my girlfriend in was incredibly smug and pretentious to us. I felt as though he was talking down to us the entire time we were being checked in. For this reason I will never stay at a Sheraton again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Room was 40 degrees

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Unfortunately, I had a horrible experience here. The heat wasn’t working and it was 25 degrees outside. I was told I could have some extra blankets. Basically, go deal with your 40 degree room temp with some extra blankets? I ended up leaving and getting a full refund for my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forney Tx

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Took forever to get checked in, hotel staff not friendly or helpful. No working vending machines
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Nice, clean room. Nice staff. Stayed one night. No issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Hotel was dirty and dangerous - very poor security and people walking around the lobby asking for $ and hanging around by elevators which don't have any security features either. Lobby and the outdoor waiting area was truly dirty with the same vomit in front of the hotel the entire time we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Pillows

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff
Location: We went to the UT v OU game and Texas State Fair, the hotel was nicely situated for that event.
The hotel was very accommodating to my needs. I needed extra pillows to prop myself up in the bed to sleep as I have severe back problems, you did it without any hesitation. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from garden city, Kansas

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2017
It's has great views of the city and right by everything. The room was alright one beds sheets where a little dirty or stained bit other then that it was a great place.