Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern indiana

Location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
If nothing else this hotel gets a high rating just for its location. Plenty of things to see, do, eat and drink all within a short walk. Hotel staff were wonderful and friendly. Will definitely book at this hotel again the next time we are in town for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Party next door

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel was wonderful. However next door had a party where it kept my group up. They didn't get quiet until after 4am. The noise machine helped but we kept being woken up by the party next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to the Convention Center
Cons: Cleanliness and provide quilt for the sofa bed. The rate is higher that a double bed, at least they should offer a cozy sofa bed.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby
The hotel is conveniently located. Walking distance to the Indiana Convention Center. We stayed there for a convention. We booked a suite with a King bed and a sofa bed because we were a party of 3 and there were not more double room available. We got to the hotel early morning and I asked the girl at the front desk if it was possible to do an early check in as we were awake the whole night for an early flight to Indianapolis. She just repeated sorry, check in is at 3pm. We went out for breakfast and when we came back to the hotel, we tried again and asked another person in the front desk, she was more accommodating was able to give us another suite that was available. The hotel is going through some renovations, so the 7th floor looks very rundown. The room was comfortable with the exception of one thing. They don't provide a quilt for the sofa bed and they only have a very thin blanket. My sister couldn't sleep well that night so we asked if they would have an extra blanket. They provided the same thin blanket. Complimentary breakfast offer a good variety. Overall our stay was OK but just because it was close to the convention center. Next time, I would choose another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

NFL weekend

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Perfect for the occasion, hope to return to the city soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME STAFF!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and super friendly! Knowledgeable about things to do in the area and eager to help make our stay better in any way possible. Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of food. We will definitely come back here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairmount, IN

Best service I have ever received at a hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hotel staff were amazing and did whatever they could to make my stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Fantastic hotel in downtown Indianapolis!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Staff is great! Breakfast buffet well above average for similar hotels. Rooms spacious, clean & comfortable. Close to restaurants & downtown venues.
Cons: Please do NOT have televisions set to Fox News and please turn the volume DOWN. Having music & in-your-face t.v. in the breakfast area is stressful!
Location: Great location. Convention Center, restaurants, bars, sports & concert venue are within easy walking distance.
We greatly enjoyed the Downtown Circle Centre Hampton during our stay for a professional conference. Valet parking is efficient & affordable, the breakfast buffet fresh, varied & very well-staffed (thanks, Syna!!), rooms clean & comfortable, and all the staff (front desk, housekeeping, valet service) friendly, responsive & accommodating. Fitness center is small, but adequate & fulfilled my needs. Will definitely stay here again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in a great location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This is a great hotel in a perfect location - within walking distance to everything in downtown Indianapolis. It has been recently overhauled, and the results are comfortable, modern rooms with the amenities you would expect at a modern hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel very good location downtown!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This is the second hotel we have stayed in downtown, and much preferred this Hampton! Parking was hard to find, but they had Valet, and had such wonderful staff in everything position! We will only stay her when visiting Indy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everyone we encountered working at the hotel was very friendly.