Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location for downtown

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Hotel was updated and very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful,room was clean and comfortable only complaint I had was breakfast did not have any meat except for the biscuit sauce but I would stay her age passing thru Kentucky or staying in Louisville
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, It makes our day to hear that we exceeded your expectations of cleanliness during your stay! Thank you so much for your five star review, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very noisy

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: beds shape
Location: ask at front desk: excellent recommendations!
the clim, ventilation, are very noisy. no sound isolation between rooms... sound going through ventilation...
5 out of 5
by robin

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017
Robin, Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
3 out of 5
by Gregg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

Quick weekend getaway

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overall-a very good experience and reasonable rate. The satellite tv signal was spotty and inconsistent. The pillows were small and too soft Additionally, there should have been more. Otherwise a fine stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Louisville area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Lobby area is nice but rooms need some work. The bed felt old and really quite uncomfortable. My garbage hadn't been taken out from the previous tenant and many surfaces were dusty. Made a couple of requests for things like toilet paper and extra blankets which had to be followed up on twice before actually receiving. The area is up and coming but feels a little bit downtrodden after dark.
5 out of 5
by Rochelle

Special service makes for a great stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a queen bed room but the clerk st registration upgraded us to a king. Very comfy and roomy. The bed is SO comfortable. Quiet, in a business part of town that is empty on weekends. Only complaint is the restaurant service is very slow. Also , they close for breakfast at 10 - and we were late Sunday risers. Still, we recommend and stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.
5 out of 5
by Bo-Jaye

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We went to Louisville for a concert, the room was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara

Discuss Room Assignment with Guests

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: As above, COMMUNICATION.
Location: Downtown, close to restaurants and Angels Envy Distillery
I originally made the reservation on July 31 for a September 7 stay. When we checked in, we were assigned to a room for the disabled with no advice or discussion. I know this was NOT the last room available and wonder, a) why it would be assigned to two very able people and b) if a disabled person checked in afterwards were they denied the opportunity to stay in a room more suited to their needs. What we have here is a FAILURE TO COMMUNICATE. In business and in life, communication is the element that either creates and maintains a great relationship or destroys it. Are we communicating here?