Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel - large rooms

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Loved the large room with kitchen facilities
Cons:
Location: Fly over Canada - free shuttle to the suspension bridge
We spent 2 nights here it was lovely and warm .... walked everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Great location, great price and very clean and comfortable...well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowen Island BC

17 Minutes from UBC Hospital

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Apart from the hotel itself. We appreciated the convenient parking in an otherwise congested and difficult to park area.
We loved our stay at the hotel. We needed to stay overnight in Vancouver to get the hospital for an operation the next morning. The suite we had was so nice we did not even venture out of the place once we got into it. I had read an earlier review saying the place looked old - to me it looked like faded genteel luxury. I liked the decor. The King size bed was pure comfort. There were a lot of extra pillows, new blankets etc. The kitchen suite had everything a person would want if you planned to do your own cooking. It would be a great place for a lengthly stay. The staff were helpful and friendly. Everything was very clean and spotless which usually the first thing I notice. We definitely plan to come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Excellent location, convenient facilities. All round excellent value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williams lake bc

Convenient location for restaurants and hospital.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Proximity to restaurants, beach, and hospital. Having parking included is a real bonus.
Room was comfortable and its location suited our needs. Staff was friendly and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay, rooom was very clean. Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy & comfortable

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Sunset Inn is a friendly comfortable cozy hotel. Its location is excellent & close to downtown. A home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Great visit to Vancouver

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Staff was friendly and accommodating. We would come back again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey BC

Excellent hotel, great staff for reasonable price

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: Friendly, efficient and helpful staff.
Location: Short walk or cab ride to downtown core for shopping. Handy for English Bay waterfront & restaurants.
I was surprised by the very reasonable rate for a downtown Vancouver hotel with such good reviews, especially because it included parking, wifi and a continental breakfast. On check-in I was given an upgraded suite because they were full, even though I had a discounted rate through Expedia. Very helpful and pleasant staff. The room was huge and very well equipped, with a kitchen including proper crockery and cutlery and all the appliances. The bathroom had a double supply of Neutrogena amenities. And a rubber ducky in case of emergencies. Everything was clean and in good condition. Comfortable bed, nice linens and pillows. Breakfast was basic continental plus waffles. There are two secure parking lots, fairly small. When I returned about 11 pm they were full. My classic car is not easy to park, and I thought I'd have trouble reversing out; I was absolutely stunned when the desk clerk suddenly appeared, moved his car, and guided me into his space. He'd seen my problem on the security camera. That is the kind of personal service and customer care you rarely see. Very minor negatives - standard hotel decor; not quite in the downtown core proper; some external noise from cops and EMS, internal noise (banging doors etc) which is common with most downtown hotels. Overall, I was very impressed. Much better than more expensive places which charge extra for parking, wifi & breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okanagan

Great value

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Excellent location, free parking, clean room. Will definitely come back.