Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Overall experience was good however check in time was too long, no variety in breakfast and there could have been improvement in providing fruit as this wasn't given everyday we did have an executive room. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Hosni Abdelhadi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation to your invaluable review. We do apologize for your experience that was not to your exacting expectations. Please be assured that we have well noted on every single detail of your invaluable feedback and that it has been conveyed to the relevant departments for necessary trainings and amendments to be in place, ensuring that your next visit with us will be beyond expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
In my mind this hotel is the best in category "Value for money". You will get five star service and amenities, for the price of four star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Hosni Abdelhadi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Carlton Palace Hotel. Our heartfelt gratitude for your positive comment about the hotel. We pride ourself for giving affordable convenience to all our guests and this appreciation motivates us to look for ways into improving the quality of our service. We certainly cannot wait to welcome you back on your next Dubai trip. Sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi, Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the airport and restaurants

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: It is a well maintained hotel.Hashim the bell boy,housekeeping lady and the front staff were very good.
Cons: The room was a little cold and perhaps temperature overall in the building could be adjusted.They gave us an electrical heater to make us comfortable.
Location: There were some shops in the vicinity
Very good and very courteous staff.Housekeeping staff were also very helpful and willing to serve us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Hosni Abdelhadi, Hotel Management
Dear Shiraz, Thank you for staying at The Carlton Palace Hotel. I would like to offer our gratitude for your kind review of our property. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath UK

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I love this hotel I have stayed 10 times so far because it's so conveniently located. The rooms and services are excellent. Further more all the staff and the food at the restaurant is superb!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by info@carltonpalacehotel.com, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Abdul, Thank you for staying at The Carlton Palace Hotel. I would like to offer our gratitude for your kind review of our property. It is our pleasure to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. We certainly cannot wait to welcome you back soon. / Once again, thank you for leaving us your invaluable review, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
5 star hotel. Staff .position of hotel. Enjoyed the holiday
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Hosni Abdelhadi, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Thank you for staying at The Carlton Palace Hotel. I would like to offer our gratitude for your kind review of our property. It is our pleasure to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. We highly appreciate your comments and I have shared your feedback with my entire team; it is a motivation for us to keep on improving. We certainly cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: evyerthing
Housekeeping is really bad . The quality of towels and foot mats was pathetic
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Hosni Abdelhadi, Hotel Management
Dear Raman, Thank you for staying at The Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation to your invaluable feedback. I would like to offer our sincere apologies for your inconvenience. I have discussed the matter with the Department Head concerned and I am much alarmed that such issue was not communicated and rectified immediately. I would like to assure you that the necessary improvements and action will be taken to ensure this will not occur in the future. We hope to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Nice hotel close to the metro lines

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Within walking distance of two metro stops making it easy to travel around Dubai for the cost conscious or those travelling on a budget
Cons: Had a funny smell in the elevators and corridors
Location: Easy reach of metro lines and Deira centre. Not far from the Souks
Stayed here for 5 days in February 2017. Nice hotel not far from Deira centre and within walking distance of two metro stops making it ideal to get around. Good facilities with a rooftop swimming pool and bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Hosni Abdelhadi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at The Carlton Palace Hotel. I would like to offer our gratitude for your kind review with regards to your stay with us. Also, thank you for providing helpful feedback on how to improve the service we provide for our guests. Please be rest assured that we are committed to further improvements throughout the hotel in 2017 and beyond. I do hope that we will continue to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more years to come. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Misleading advertisement, NOT a FIVE star hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Everything starting with true advertising and stop ripping people off They need to inform guests for chargers before hand, not after the fact
Location: Not much Maybe the only thing is metro is 10 min away Not the best neighbourhood
Really bad experience Had to change rooms 3 times! The first a handicapped room! Then on the 4th floor and had so much noise until 4 am (club in M level) that could not sleep at all, finally another room Always had to ask for towels: only two towels for two people!!!! Really overused linen with holes, extremely poor quality towels (over used and old), poor food quality For breakfast they asked to sign a blank bill!!! Then charged about 50 dollars a day for really poor quality items when I had only a cup of coffee and a bowl of cereal!! Lunch buffet was so low quality that we had to leave to another place to eat on our second day. This is not a 5 star hotel and I wonder how they have this ratings! I had serious problems with over two hours of arguing to be able to change my reservation to get the heck out of there and go to a real 5 star hotel. Even though I informed them 3 times about my decision to check out early and even had this cleared with Expedia - still had to waste time to finalize it. This was a very disappointing experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Hosni Abdelhadi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Carlton Palace Hotel. Also, our appreciation for your invaluable detailed review with regards to your stay and I would like to offer my sincere apology to your inconvenience. I would like to assure you that the necessary improvements and action will be taken to ensure this will not occur in the future. We hope to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The food was good, spacious rooms and nice Gym.
Location: Walking distance to Metro Station and outdoor coffeeshops.
Had good time in the hotel, the staff is welcoming and the location of the hotel is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Hosni Abdelhadi, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Nadim, Thank you for staying at Carlton Palace Hotel and for taking time to write this review. I am very happy to read that rated our food good and for the appreciation of our rooms, gym and location. Also I am delighted that we gave you a good experience. I have shared your feedback with the entire team, it is a motivation to keep on improving our performance. We certainly cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great value for money. You would not get such nice hotel the price I paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Hosni Abdelhadi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at The Carlton Palace Hotel. I would like to offer our gratitude for your kind words with regards to your stay with us. We certainly cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Mr. Hosni Abdelhadi Group Managing Director, Carlton Hotels