Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent break

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cons: We could not find the 'woodland walks' mentioned on the website
Location: If you have a car, excellent location for Dublin and the Wicklow mountains.
The hotel was chosen from the net as a reasonable prices base for a short break in Dublin and the Wicklow mountains. The standard of the room, the attitude of the staff and the whole experience was better than would normally be found at this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice comfortable stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Lovely place wish i could stay longer very helpfull staff nice and clean spacious and well appointed room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Nice location set off the main road

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Peaceful location yet close to Dublin City Centre and restaurant. Staff was great as we arrived early, but sent someone to clean the room as one just became available which allowed us to check in early. Room was very spacious - we had a studio suite. Bar and restaurant onsite had great options. Definitely would recommend and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linthicum, MD

Absolutely beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Beautiful building with friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Transportation between hotel and Dublin (it's a long walk to the bus stop). The toilet seat in our room needs to be replaced (it was really loose).
Location: It's about twenty minutes from Dublin. Once in Dublin, you can hit Temple Bar, Guiness and Jamesons tours, tons of shopping and eating.
I could see why people would want to have their wedding here, it's so beautiful! There's also a very nice restaurant, and bar onsite. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's about a 20 minutes from Dublin, so you're away from the hustle of downtown. They also had two peacocks, three llamas, two donkeys a horse and an ostrich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable room. Breakfast (including to order) was good. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A week Away

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The character and history, artefacts on display.
Cons: Have more bed pillows.
Location: Easy access to main highway. Two shopping centres close by. Great pub within walking distance.
Lovely place to stay spacious and beautiful grounds. great food at the bar, Breakfast great range on offer. Lovely environment interesting history on display. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great last night in Ireland

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Very nice hotel and a great location to spend our final evening in Ireland before flying out of Dublin we would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coto de Caza, CA

Fairy Tale Lodging

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Loved this place. Staff was amazing. Grounds were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

A but run-down but lovely grounds & facilities

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Bring along an adapter AND extension cord. Infrastructure is almost ancient in this grand old estate. Great gym, with trainers & group exercise classes, indoor pool. Very peaceful, bucolic location about 1/2 hour, by car, to Dublin city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old home

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Lots
Cons: Ladder into pool was broken.
Lovely place with character but the thing that I didn't like was the aroma of oil from kitchen that at times permeates the house. Garden very nice,breakfast was great as there was variety.