Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff. A really good location from which to explore the city and close to the bus stop for getting to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel convenient for shopping, theatre, luas

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Food -
Disappointing food. What seemed to be a substantial meal was no more than a plateful of green leaves (cold) with a piece of trout (hot) on top. Also, cooked breakfast was unappetising - it was steamed rather than cooked because it was in hot covered dishes.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in the middle of Dublin , great location for seeing all the sights , room clean and bed lovely
1 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sinead

grand hotel, no fuss no drama

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Easy stay in great central location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

A little tired

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
We chose the Alexander O'Callaghan for location and price. We noticed they were undergoing a refurbishing on their website, so we were hoping for a completed room. Unfortunately they had just started the refurbishing, so no new room. Our room was very tired, the beds mushy, tiles and wood in the bathrooms beat up. We requested a room change because the toilet ran and the manager took us to several rooms to make sure all was well. The breakfast folks gave us bottled water at no charge, which was nice, but breakfast was not worth the €15. Overall the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel after the refurbishing!
4 out of 5
by Ryanne

Fine hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
They are currently renovating the 5th floor of the hotel and the notice said these renovations would begin at 9am, but they began much earlier, which was annoying.