Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled a little of old musty cigarette smell upon entering the room, but not noticeable after a minute or two. Furniture a bit worn. Overall served its purpose for a one night stay for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: recently changed all rooms to non-smoking
clean, comfortable, nearby restuarant good, above expectation
5 out of 5
by Michele from Indiana

Nice room

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very brief stay, clerks at desk seemed otherwise occupied (on phone, behind doors, talking, etc.) but once checked in all was fine.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Binghamton, NY

Wonderful staff and comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at this Comfort Inn is wonderful. They are always very accommodating with us and help us out. We've stayed here more than once but always in room 201. It's a very nice room, it's clean, and the beds are comfortable. The included breakfast is quite good for a free breakfast and my nieces love the waffles! My nieces also love their pool! It's pretty average size for a hotel but big enough for us. Marzoni's is just across the parking lot which is great for us because it is our favorite restaurant in the Altoona area.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marilyn D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for business trips

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great for quick business trips. Free breakfast is good if you get there early, limited selection by 8 a.m.
5 out of 5
by KRISHNENDU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quiet area. We don't need a lot from a motel. This go beyond what we need. Been there many times. A bit away from things , BUT that is part of its charm. Close to eating places, Shopping a bit farther. Very Nice.