Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Super nice place

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Everything! It smelled clean and fresh!
Cons: Pool water more clear...
Location: Lots of shopping and eating places to go. Horseshoe curve railroad is cool
The hotel staff and the hotel itself could not be better! Beds and pillows were so comfy! The breakfast ladies are so sweet and helpful! Everything was spotlessly clean in the breakfast area! Waffles and hot foods were tasty! The pool and hot tub area was clean and room for lots of people! The only minor drawback was the water was cloudy. There were a lot of ladies from a conference there at that time, but overall, very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Greensburg

Nice place!

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was very nice. A couple of items were broke in the bathroom but other than that it was what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cordelia from Pennsylvania

Enjoy staying here very much

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet area, friendly personnel, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

very nice place

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The nearness to restaurants is a plus along with the free and well stocked hot breakfast. The hot tub was hot and the pool very clean. Helpful staff.
Cons: Hot tub needs more aeration and the rough brick around it is non-slip but hard on the feet.
Location: Place was easy to find and convenient to the Horseshoe Curve and Gallitzin Tunnels. Plan on seeing both! See also the Allegheny Portage RR site.
Inn was in a corner of a mall with some shopping areas and a couple of eateries just off the main road in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe clean the hot tub a little more.
Location: Food/fuel stations right there
This is a great hotel. The staff are all really friendly. I was in town for one night for a funeral and needed to check in before the check in time and the hotel were able to get my room ready for me a little earlier. The breakfast was great and the lady working the dining area was super friendly. I did take a dip in the pool and hot tub and they were good as well. Will stay here again when I am back in town to visit family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Carnegie, PA

Happy guests

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I had a wonderful stay here! The only possible complaint I have is the chlorine in the pool was VERY overwhelming, but that didn't keep us out of it! The hot tub was amazingly hot... rare find at hotels =) We give this place two thumbs up, and we will be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy from Ontario, NY

Great family hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stay here at least once a year while visiting family. The staff is always helpful and friendly. Our kids love the pool. We also enjoy the included breakfast and like that it is next door to Hoss's, a family friendly restaurant.