Ratings based on 2,244 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 11, 2018
This hotel is very convenient to Dupont Square, and my boyfriend and I found several great restaurants and bars within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast (including wait staff) was FANTASTIC. I would go back just for that! The bathroom was large and very nice, and the room was great. The only reason I gave the room a 4/5 was because there was a speck of dried blood on the comforter. It was tiny and we didn't even use the comforter so it wasn't a big deal, but it did gross me out a little. I'm sure if I had called the front desk, we would've been brought a replacement ASAP but I didn't notice it until the second night of two. Otherwise, great stay! I would recommend and I plan to come back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Cons: Noise from street
Location: restaurants, museums, metro
Good hotel, walkable distance to National Mall and metro stations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monaco, MC

Great location and amazing food

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The hotel is located within the Dupont Circle area and within a 10 minutes walk to many nightlife spots and trendy restaurants. There is a 24-hour CVS nearby. It is also easy to access all of the main tourist sights of DC from the hotel. The food at the hotel's restaurant is spectacular. We had dinner at the hotel the first evening, expecting an average hotel restaurant, but we were blown away. The food is the best thing at this hotel. The rooms are large and practical with a lot of storage space. My room also had a large fridge and functional kitchenette. The decor of the room is lovely and the bed is very comfortable. However, some elements of the room felt a bit dated and in need of a refurbishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place for an overnight

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Modern, clean, comfy.
Cons: Room service menu.
Stayed overnight between flights. Nice central location near DC's Foggy Bottom. Nice, clean, large comfy rooms. Overall good stay. One critique is the bad menu for room service, I don't recall a single thing listed I would have wanted to order. That was very odd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Really nice hotel very close to Dupont

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Cons: They could've provided bath robes to our room like it said when we booked the room. But this was a minor thing as I brought my own warm room clothes.
This was a wonderful place to stay. We arrived and our room had music playing. The staff was attentive and took care of every request. The room was well appointed and quiet. CLEAN. I would stay here again without hesitation. The location was great. A short walk to the Metro (10-15 minutes max) and a short metro ride to the National Mall and other sights. Walking distance to Dupont and shopping. There is a Whole Foods nearby as well as Walgreens and CVS and Starbucks. I loved this place and while not quite high end, it was definitely a nice choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I will not recommend this hotel. Room was noisy all night- first we thought the sound was from the heater, but... we turned off heat, there was still this noise that we had no idea where is was from. Lobby restaurant for breakfast - service is terrible. It took more than 25 mins to order food, or even to just have some water... at the time they only had 4 tables with people and they were not busy at all! The waiter kept saying "i'll be back" but never back, and I saw him laughing with his co-worker in the back... Any ways, it was not a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel in the center of DC

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Unfortunately we did not get a lot of sleep on the both nights we stayed . The Friday night 2 rooms across from ours were partying very late . On the sat night , we called reception 3 times as the room next to us was partying until 5am and definitely exceeded the 4 guests that the room allows . On check in we were given a list of hotel policies , one of them stated that guests had to be quiet from 11pm to 8am . Guess these rules are not enforced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Wow just wow

Posted Dec 31, 2017
We reserved the junior suite for one night which came with free breakfast. I don’t even know where to begin.. it was so comfortable the king bed I just sunk in it. The rooms are out dated but they are in the process of remodeling!! Their breakfast is SPECTACULAR!!!! Every time I need a hotel in the city I’m coming here !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Second stay

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, and accommodations.
Cons: Housekeeping (see main review)
Location: This is a great location if you want to experience the nicest parts of Washington away for the Mall museums.
As before, a well appointed spacious room near DuPont Circle and Georgetown. The lobby and bar staff were tremendous. The food was delicious. My only complaint was with the housekeeping. This seems to be a problem with a lot of nicer hotels these days. Why do they not provide enough cups when they know how many guests? Why do they not refill the coffee pods? Our room had a full kitchenette, which was nice, but a full stove with pots and pans, but no plates or utensils? A dishwasher, but not detergent? a full sink, but no towels, neither paper nor bar towels? In light of how great everything else was, this is just weird.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The hotel is in a good location. Parking outside is limited, options would be the private garage or hotel valet. Hotel lobby is welcoming but the hotel rooms itself are older and need upgrade. Staff at the breakfast was helpful and the cleaning service.