Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Great base for north woods activities

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Well kept property. Convenient location.
Location: Everything outdoors, close to lakes, hiking.
Great staff, nice room with whirlpool. Breakfasts had good variety and quality food. Easiest check in and check out I've ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Clean rooms!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Had a very good nights rest. Great Hotel! Would come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

We really enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and hard working.
Location: There is a park for kids nearby that they can play mini golf and race go-karts. The pool and hot tub are big and clean.
This clean and modern hotel was just what we needed on our trip to Eagle River. The hotel is slightly north of town, but within a short driving distance from main street. We found our room to be very clean, pool nice, and breakfast fresh fast free and hot. You have a great chance of enjoying your stay in the great up north.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mooresville, NC

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Excellent staff and immaculate facility. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, MN

A clean hotel close to the Eagle River race track.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern, relatively new and taken care of.
Cons: They advertise a sauna as part of the pool area. Not true, I asked the evening manager where the sauna is located and he replied that there is none.
Location: Snowmobiling out the back door and close to the race track.
I was in town for the Vintage Snowmobile races and this hotel fit the bill for my needs. They even have Fox Sports North on their TV selection of channels so I was able to watch the MN Wild vs. Dallas Stars hockey game in my room.
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sycamore, IL

Best Hotel in Eagle River

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location, Clean, Comfortable
Cons: Extended breakfast hours during holiday weeks/weekends.
The Derby Inn is the best hotel in Eagle River. My family has been visiting Eagle River for years. We have stayed at the other hotels in town. The Derby Inn is the cleanest hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and have been updated. The staff is very friendly. The pool area is clean and well kept. The hotel breakfast is always very nice and includes multiple hot options. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Eagle River.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Most comfortable beds. Loved the free breakfast. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Comfy and Well Appointed In The Northwoods!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Our spacious king bedroom had a whirlpool, comfy pillows and bed, lovely hanging artwork and a very nicely prepared breakfast!
Cons: My husband and I had no complaints about this hotel and we would definitely stay here again!
Location: Ours was a rather quick overnight stay as we were traveling to Minocqua but we enjoyed a delicious dinner at Eddie B's White Spruce restaurant nearby.