Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England.

Beautiful setting.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Excellent stay, food very good, staff so friendly and efficient, beautiful place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Paradise

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic hotel perfect for peace and quiet right on the beach can't ask for more
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely break after a few busy days in Dar es Salaam, great food for the local buffet and very friendly service
5 out of 5
by Bester

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Villa Kiva is a gem if you want an intimate, discreet experience in a small hotel. Food is great, staff super friendly and beach is gorgeous. This is great value for money and owner operated - it shows! We kite surfed and if your timing is spot on with late afternoon high tide you will have super experience. Recommended as a first world experience in Africa.
4 out of 5
by Emanuela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing Villa

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Villa was on the beach front! it's the best beach we have ever seen, clean
Cons: Happy hour could be extended to 21:00hrs
Location: If you want to just chill, this is the right place! it's very quiet. Beach very clean
We had a wonderful time at Villa Keva, staff were very friendly, had a good choice of breakfast. Lunch & dinner menu was limited and a little expensive however the quality was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv , IL

Great hotel with Excellent on the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I do not usually write reviews, but this time its a must!! Villa Kiva is a great place to stay. It has beautiful garden with 2 swimming pools and great restaurant .You can relax in the garden next to swimming pools or next to the beach - there is a lot of sunbeds. The room was great, with big double bed, clean bathroom with hot water and air condition. The staff was perfect - friendly, always smiling and ready to help. In a word-perfect!!!
5 out of 5
by Nataliya

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely and the team and the service was very welcoming and attentive, definitely will be back next year! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Beachfront Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
My overall experience was great. The quality of food was subpar. I didn't enjoy any meals except breakfast. The breakfast buffet was excellent! The WiFi wasn't stable in my room. (Sea Front View #9) Villa Kiva was a great location for relaxation.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Good for scuba diving ... not much else.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was not bad. A lot of people smoked in the restaurant (seemed like a European crowd) which was very annoying. Had to have my meals outside the resturant. Hotel is a long way from town (about an hour) good for scuba diving .... not much else.