Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Regina, SK, Canada

Good quality Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Excellent price for quality of Hotel booked through Expedia !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has really seen better times!

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: the odor
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 16 months. Until my last stay I have always been pleased with the hotel. I was quite taken aback at the deterioration of the hotel since my last stay there. Among other things: The checking in process took forever, The hotel smelled awful especially in the stairwells. My bed was lumpy and sloped down to one side. Additionally, the desk always has water available for the hotel guests. I was heading out for a run one morning and had my water bottle full of ice.When I stopped at the desk to top my bottle of with water, the water container was empty. I asked the clerk if she could just top up my water bottle so I didn't have to go back to my room. She told me to go buy some out of the vending machine on the second floor!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Decent Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Hallways and elevator were ridiculously hot...air conditioning needed. Rooms were nice and cool though. Gym room definitely needs A/C as well! Really liked the granola bars and water left in the room every day, nice touch! Housekeeping was good but a little inconsistent...never got my empty box of kleenex replaced even after leaving the empty box right on the bathroom counter. Finally took the box from the gym room. Good location close to a variety of restaurants and stores. We were there for a week and overall will probably return...you can bring pets so that is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Victoria, BC

June 2012 stay

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: Air conditioning a great relief from the muggy weather.
Cons: no hot water, only pleasantly warm.
Location: Withing walking distance of many stores and restaurants and even more within a short drive.
Easy to get too and close to a lot of stores and restaurants. Many within walking distance. The rooms were clean and pleasant but the hallways are not air conditioned and with only one elevator you may have to wait a bit. Also, I could not get HOT water in the sink and pleasantly "warm" only in the shower. I have stayed there on other occasions and have not had the hot water issue so not sure what was going on this last weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou lou from Calgary

Expedia was great, no issues

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Clean and bright
Cons: Lack of greetings, unfriendliness of staff.
Location: was ideal to where I was doing business
Hotel has been newly renovated, room was very clean, however, the desk staff lacked customer service, unfriendly, and very disorganized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay from Red Deer, AB

Perfect!

Posted May 17, 2012
Pros: There is bottled water, granolas bars and chocolates supplied in the room. The fridge has falvoured coffee creamers too!
Cons: There was no hair conditioner but I think that was a mistake as I had 2 body lotions.
Location: In a little mini mall area with a great Vietnamese restaurant! Close to Rexall. Cost $15.00 for cab to Rexall during rush hour.
I can't find anything to fault with this hotel. It's the second time I've stayed here and enjoyed it immensly. However, from another couple that we met during our stay apparently the unrenovated section of the hotel isn't nearly as nice or comfortable. If you can book in the renovated area you should be good to go!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow internet good amenities in the area

Posted May 5, 2012
Pros: The restaurant was good and reasonably priced.
Cons: slow internet service.
Location: The location is good with a shopping plaza and restaurants and a starbucks within 200 feet of the hotel.
The hotel is satisfactory. It was clean and in reasonable condition. The internet connection was slow and did not always work well. A simple email could take a couple of minutes to be transmitted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick from British Columbia

Decent hotel, decent price

Posted May 1, 2012
Pros: Clean, good price, good location
Cons: Bring your own pillow
Location: Good location, lots of amenities - 15 mins to West Edmonton Mall
Hotel and room were clean. Wife is quite particular about cleanliness, so if she was happy with cleanliness, then it must have been clean. Good location, with Safeway, Indigo books, a mall, restaurant and lots of other amenities nearby. Went out and left "out and about" sign on door, (didn't have "please make up room" sign) so asked front desk if they could make sure room was turned down. It wasn't. Met cleaning staff in hall later in day and were quite nice and offered towels and vacuuming etc. but too awkward with us in the room. Big beds but pillows were uncomfortable. I would stay again but would bring my own pillows. Stayed on the fourth floor but could still hear road noise, hotel is on main road. No unwanted noise in the hotel from guests etc. very quiet in that respect. Fridge in room was nice.
4 out of 5
by business group from Calgary

Rosslyn not family-friendly

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: comfy bed
Cons: unreliable hot water and phones
Location: near restaurants and shopping, but also close to a major city transit terminal and on a main highway so it's noisy if you dare leave your windows open
End of March into April, our company stayed at the Rosslyn. Some had hot water to shower, while others did not. This varied morning and night, room to room, and floor to floor. Mid-April when we stayed there, water was intermittently hot/cold in the shower, and the phones were down the entire time we stayed there. The $25 gas coupon didn't make up for it. For housekeeping, sometimes two bottles of water, two granola bars, and two chocolates were left. Sometimes just one of each. Also, these items were sometimes left on the bed, sometimes on the nighttable beside the bed, sometimes near the fridge. Sometimes the garbage in the bathroom was emptied, other days it was not. Except for housekeeping staff, who was friendly, others did not seem to like their jobs. Few front desk staff ever looked up as we walked past the front desk; even fewer said hello. Some characters wandering through the hotel seemed a little dubious; perhaps staff just ignores those types. I would not recommend this place for a family. Except that it is close to where we need to be quite early in the morning, we would not stay at the Rosslyn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Satisfy

Posted Nov 6, 2011
Nô comment