Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Great help by staff.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to, convenient to highway, but quiet. Staff was very attentive.
Cons: I thought the bed covering was too heavy. There were light cotton blankets in the closet, so I was fine. Terry said they are replacing them soon.
Location: Elgin is very close, lots of shopping and food. I was on a family emergency, so just went there and back.
I flew in on an all night flight and hoped to get an early check in. Jason was able to do that. Terry checked me in and she was very sweet. I met Jason the next day, after the breakfast had ended. I mentioned that I was going to get a banana, so got a muffin, instead. Jason went in back and found me a banana. Small things, but appreciated during a stressful time. I have already recommended this hotel to family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elgin il

Coffee available 24/7.

Posted May 10, 2017
The staff has been awsome everytime. Also. ..have left items behind and roomservice actually turned them in!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean, comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Well maintained
Cons: No
Location: Great restaurants and shopping
Great breakfast convenient to expressway Nice pool Friendly staff Cookies,apples, drinks 24 hrs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Very Nice!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was there to visit someone else's family so I have no idea what was nearby.
Everything was smooth, clean and comfortable! I have absolutely no complaints about the room, the hotel or any of the staff. I would definitely stay at this place again if I travel back to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very pleased!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great staff. Cute little gym, pool and hot tub. Free breakfast a plus!! Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Streamwood, IL

Check in time

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Cleaniness of room and pool area. Free breakfast, close to restaurant for dinner. Easy access from expressway. Very accomodating and exceptional staff
Cons: The breakfast eggs could have been better, But the rest of breakfast was good, and nice that we got it for free. Other than that, no complaints at all
Location: Great, near expressway and restaurant. We just stayed for the rest at the hotel. We live nearby, so didn't need to do any sight seeing.
We asked if we could check in at 1pm instead of 3pm and were very much accomodated. The room was exactly what we wanted, first floor with couch to sit on to watch tv and right down the hall from the pool, We had rented the room just for one night to get away from the family at home for a little break. It was just what we needed to relax a little. And having the restaurant just walking distance away and also getting a discount there was awesome. Thanks. We will definitely come again when we need another getaway.
3 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice place to stay with family

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff. Breakfast
Our family had 2 kids (one less than 2 years old) and I was a little worried about staying with the little one who wakes up at the smallest sound. The hotel was nice and quiet and we enjoyed our stay. It was only for one day but we would definitely stay there again. The check-in/check-out was pretty smooth and the breakfast was pretty good. We stayed on one of the coldest days on record and did not want to venture out for breakfast :).
5 out of 5
by dori ford from manito il

return visits

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
the staff is always friendly, room's are clean, breakfast was really good and dining area clean and inviting. the pool needs its yearly maintenance, water was cloudy. 2nd time here love the location and staff