Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Nice stay for dinner at Trummers on Main

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff at front desk and the bar, location.
Location: Only a 15-minute drive to Trummers on Main, which was the reason for our trip. Easy walking distance to Fair Oaks Mall.
Check-in, the room, service at the bar were all great. The room was very comfortable and clean. The location right off the highway was very convenient. Overall, a great stay for our one night making the drive to Fairfax for dinner at Trummers on Main in nearby Clifton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stonewood,WV

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Beautiful place to stay. Full bar and plenty of space to sit and relax. Starbucks nearby.
Cons: FREE HOT BREAKFAST, TRASH BAGS IN WASTE BASKETS, BIGGER COFFEE POTS, FAN IN BATHROOM.
Location: SHOPPING MALL
I would refer anyone to this place. It was beautiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Terrible Servive ,Hot Rooms. U will not sleep well

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The room was hot and made it difficult to sleep. The staff at this Marriott is poorly trained and unfamiliar with their own menus. They ruined room service. The staff was also argumentative. Below all standards of Marriott. I have stayed here many times and this was by far the worst experience. I have never had a 5 nor 4 star experience at this Marriott and it keeps getting worse. Nevermiore . BTW, the rooms facing the inside of the building are even hotter and they are noisy, too. Do not stay here and if you have to do not eat here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOSTON

Overall just ok

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Too noisy
Overall a not bad hotel. the coffee maker and heater don't work in the hotel room, and front desk wouldn't pick up my call. There was construction or repairing going on so it was super noisy in the morning. Wish there were more dining options inside the hotel. But on the bright side, the hotel room is quite big and very clean. overall a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Working Kiosk

Posted Dec 17, 2017
I would rate it 5 if my 2nd key card worked. Room service did not bring what I ordered. The check in staff wd excellent. I will stay again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would do it again

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: It was great
Location: Typical Washington DC hustle and bustle. It was nice to be in the big city
Breakfast and service and the entire experience was really nice. The rooms were nice and clean. It was very quiet and we slept well. I can't pick apart one aspect of our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Cons: If room is occupied by two people, have two coffees. Phone didn't work right, Wifi is unsecured even if you pay, One of the bed lamps not working
Staff is friendly, rooms are nice. Location is excellent. If room is occupied by two people, have two coffees. Phone didn't work right, Wifi is unsecured even if you pay, One of the bed lamps not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice hotel unique layout close to mall .....room was a little hot even though we had thermostat at 64
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Overall good place, nice lobby and staff. Good selection at the Bar. Room was OK but noisy from hall and outside road noise. Bathroom could have been cleaner but otherwise no real issues. Did not have pay for parking which would have been a deal breaker for this place next to the Shopping Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Excellent; comfortable, quite, great hotel. Good location for the fairfax area with lots of resturants available