Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park City Utah

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great location close to everything. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. Small shower but all else was roomy. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Schönes Hotel in der Altstadt

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer ist der Preisklasse angemessen.
Location: In der Altstadt, ideale Lage, um Florenz zu erkunden.
- Personal ist sehr bemüht - Sehr sauberes Hotel, sehr hoher Standard - Gutes Frühstück
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Great location beautiful building

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Easy to find can walk from the train station, the place thought of everything, big room , with kettle for tea, they booked our tickets for the Uzzifi and academia museums, loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location and staff, very clean hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: I like everything.The staff, the cleanliness, the thoughtfulness put into everything: from the room equipment to the breakfast. The location is great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is right next to the cathedral, a short walk away from the bridge and the Uffizi. Wonderful sites and restaurants are just a short walk away.
This bed-and-breakfast style hotel is absolutely amazing. Everything in the room and the hotel is thoughtfully put together, and Lorenzo and his team are very kind, efficient and helpful. The room is sparkling clean (I am usually very picky with this, and I was impressed) and comfortable, and Lorenzo is attentive to detail to make sure everybody is having a good time. We went there with our five year-old son, and he had a blast. He convinced Lorenzo to give him an olive from the olive tree they grow in a large flower pot in the terrace. When we were leaving Florence, I thought of leaving the novel I had just finished with them, Lorenzo told me to leave it and to pick one from what appeared to be a library. The place itself is very quiet and the location is unbeatable, only a few minutes away from the cathedral, which is stunning. The breakfast has everything, with good quality. In sum, this is a personable hotel that makes you feel like you are in a special place. Go there! You won't regret it. It has more to offer than just a place: it offers a personable and very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Overall great place, with an excellent location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, and overall ambiance.
Cons: Just the pillows to be fluffier/thicker. Other than that little itty bitty suggestion, everything was great!
Location: Oh gosh, well you're near everything! 2 blocks from the famous Duomo. 5-7 minutes walk to the Ufizzi Gallery, and 5-7 minute walk to the Academia.
We spent 3 nights here, and the accommodations were excellent! We were greeted very well, and provided a multitude of information. This was only 2 blocks from the Duomo Santa Maria, right across from the hospital and 10 minutes walk from the large hill "Michelangelo Piazza" where all of the picturesque Florence pictures can be taken. Therefore the location made it very easy to find. I would give 5 stars on everything, and only have one small suggestion to make this the best place and that would be to invest in some thicker pillows. The pillows were quite flat so we ended up stuffing the decorative pillows inside the casing to make it thicker. Other than that, I would highly recommend staying at the Tourist House!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will definitely stay again

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
What an absolutely lovely stay at the Tourist Hotel Ghiberti! The hotel is small and quaint, but the rooms are large and comfortable. The service at the hotel was amazing, the breakfast more than adequate, and the location outstanding!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Ghiberti

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Great location; very helpful staff; great breakfast. Helped us get new accommodation in 5terre when first booking broke down. Owner went the extra mile for us. Totally recommend this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top und freundlich

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Super Lage. Sehr freundliches Personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gran Canaria

Muy centrico detrás del Duomo

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Una estancia muy agradable. Habitación amplia con un desayuno estupendo. Muy centrico, explorando la ciudad a pie sin problemas.