Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Lovely, quiet hotel in the centre of Florence.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: First time we have had a computer in a hotel room - very handy for booking tickets and printing them via the link to the printer in the reception.
Cons: Although it may be that we did not read the hotel details carefully enough, we only became aware of the sauna and jacuzzi on arrival.
Location: Close to the Duomo (cathedral) - good views from the cupola and the campanile and the Museo dell'Opera del Duomo had interesting exhibits and films.
It was our first visit to Florence, so during our three-night stay we were exploring the city most of the time, but it was lovely to come back to such a spacious, comfortable room: large bed, lights that could be dimmed, flat-screen television, computer, ample sockets for charging appliances, kettle for coffee and tea, good-sized bathroom. Everything had been thoroughly cleaned and checked. Breakfast was rich in choice with such things as honey and sesame seed cake, fancy croissants, a choice of fresh fruit, cold meats and cheeses, boiled eggs, yogurt, various fruit juices and coffee and tea. It was autumn when we visited, but the outdoor patio would be a good place to sit in the high summer temperatures. The high ceilings in the rooms would also be an advantage in the summer months. The hotel has a sauna and a jacuzzi and shelves of travel guides. The staff are very helpful and friendly and this is a hotel we would certainly like to return to in the future and one which we would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A perfect base for exploring Florence

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, comfort
Cons: Better sound proofing for the room
Location: 15 min walk from the station. All major sights within a short walk, and 5 mins from Florence's centrepiece, the Duomo. Lots of food options and shops.
I initially failed to spot the entrance. For reference it is pretty much opposite the hospital. My room was directly off the reception area and overlooking the hospital courtyard. Being a fairly light sleeper I bought some earplugs and they did the trick. Without them, ambulance siren noise and noise from people in the reception area would have proved annoying and disruptive to sleep. As it is, I slept well in a spacious room and a comfortable bed. Free wifi, a pc in the room, a dvd player and a library of dvds to choose from, books to borrow, a sauna and a hot tub... you can't say that they skimp on the extras. Breakfast was served in a small room of the reception and there was a good selection of food to choose from. The staff were great. Lorenzo in particular was very helpful. The hotel is less than 5 mins walk from the Duomo. It couldn't be better located. You can be at the Uffizi within 15 mins and the Pitti Palace in 20. All of Florence is on your doorstep. I would happily stay at the Tourist House Ghiberti again,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park City Utah

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great location close to everything. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. Small shower but all else was roomy. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Lorenzo, Hotel Management
Dear customer, we appreciate your comments and we are very pleased that your stay was to your liking. Best regards Lorenzo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Schönes Hotel in der Altstadt

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer ist der Preisklasse angemessen.
Location: In der Altstadt, ideale Lage, um Florenz zu erkunden.
- Personal ist sehr bemüht - Sehr sauberes Hotel, sehr hoher Standard - Gutes Frühstück
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield Iowa

Great location, super nice room in exquisit Floren

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Fabulous location in reference to being one block from the Duoma and so many points of interest. The only downside about the location is that it is right across from a hospital, so you can hear the ambulance sirens...and they can be loud. We prefer fresh air and not to use air conditioning, but that means windows are open. I will say, however, that when windows were closed, the room was quiet. Great amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Great location beautiful building

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Easy to find can walk from the train station, the place thought of everything, big room , with kettle for tea, they booked our tickets for the Uzzifi and academia museums, loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location and staff, very clean hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: I like everything.The staff, the cleanliness, the thoughtfulness put into everything: from the room equipment to the breakfast. The location is great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is right next to the cathedral, a short walk away from the bridge and the Uffizi. Wonderful sites and restaurants are just a short walk away.
This bed-and-breakfast style hotel is absolutely amazing. Everything in the room and the hotel is thoughtfully put together, and Lorenzo and his team are very kind, efficient and helpful. The room is sparkling clean (I am usually very picky with this, and I was impressed) and comfortable, and Lorenzo is attentive to detail to make sure everybody is having a good time. We went there with our five year-old son, and he had a blast. He convinced Lorenzo to give him an olive from the olive tree they grow in a large flower pot in the terrace. When we were leaving Florence, I thought of leaving the novel I had just finished with them, Lorenzo told me to leave it and to pick one from what appeared to be a library. The place itself is very quiet and the location is unbeatable, only a few minutes away from the cathedral, which is stunning. The breakfast has everything, with good quality. In sum, this is a personable hotel that makes you feel like you are in a special place. Go there! You won't regret it. It has more to offer than just a place: it offers a personable and very pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Lorenzo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , we are very proud when we read comments like yours. This gives us energy to continuous to work hard. With best regards
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Inhae from 兵庫県西宮市

観光の立地もよく、たいへんよかったです。

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
満足です