Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not for family hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The location, the price
Cons: More space for breakfast at the lobby. Suggent the guest not to smoke in the corridors and stairs and keep quiet.
Location: Good location by car. Not so many things to do walking.
We did not like the rooms going directly to the outside. There was a lot of noise from people at the corridors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
King Size Bed standard room, it was larger than expected with a living room area, everything in the hotel was clean and service was great and fast. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Maria Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Jamaica

Location convenient; facilities above average.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Everything; no negatives; even vending machine in lobby was lifesaver. Wendy's and gas station/convenience store within 2 minutes walk.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Its Fort Lauderdale/Miami; have car will enjoy. Shopping, beaches, attractions etc.
No complaints. Free parking and breakfast much appreciated. Room clean and above average size with mini living room/sofa. Location perfect with easy access to major road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

I wouldn't stay again

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything from customer service to cleanliness to bedding
Location: Nothing to do near by
This Holiday Inn Express gave me a Motel 6 vibe. Not very clean nor comfortable. Odd smell in hallways and rooms. I asked for a room change because the first room had a very strong odor. I was told I was given that room because I booked through a "third party" and when you do that you get the cheapest room...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

6 years in a row BUT...

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: Personell training
Yes but NO...have stayed here for the last 6 years for family Christmas function but most likely will find another next year. REASON: The desk clerk checking me in asked more questions than Customs at the airport! Must have a lot of illicit activity; trick questions about route taken to Hotel? Where is your wife? Where did you say you traveled from? What's your email? ( even after I had written it on the Registration Form and I reminded him that he "must have it as my confirmation number was sent via email). If this is Hotel Policy I strongly suggest their employees take a moment to see if you have previously stayed there before. ( Oh, did I forget that was another one of the questions? REALLY?)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this motel. The staff is very friendly and accomadeting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Maria P., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines and taking the time to share your great experience. Our Staff and I take great pride in providing excellent service for all of our guests. I will share your feedback with them. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Pembroke Pines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Maarten

Close location to major highway.. Dining nearby

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location Price Staff
Cons: Right for the price.
Location: Close to the highway close to movie theater and shopping complex with lots of restaurant choices.
We stayed only one night on our way to Miami. The hotel is located close to the highway with easy on and off ability. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Very nice complimentary breakfast. Room large enough to accommodate 2 queen size beds. Coffee maker in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, United States of America

Californian traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location and confort, cleanliness.
Location: Great location and a lot of shops all the way around.
Excellent location, super clean room and hotel, very friendly staff, a lot of shops around, nice complementary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Maria P., Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. Guests want to come to a place to feel comfortable and at home. We provide that to each and every guest that stays with us. From the location, to the wonderful complimentary amenities, we always want to make sure guests have a pleasant experience. We appreciate all of your great feedback, and look forward to hosting you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Nice hotel, very comfortable.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable, it had windows that looked to the pool (thats nice), the bed was SUPER comfortable, it had a sofa and a desk.
Cons: The scrambled eggs at breakfast, not good at all.
Location: It was close to movies, supermarket and the family we were visiting un Ft Lauderdale.
It was a very good experience. The room was better than I imagined. Everything was ok, no problem at all. I loved that the room had a small "kitchen" refrigerator, microwave and sink, so I could eat at night and save some money. Also loved that BREAKFAST was included, my favorites pancakes and biscuits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Maria P., Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. Guests want to come to a place to feel comfortable and at home. We provide that to each and every guest that stays with us. From the location, to the wonderful complimentary amenities, we always want to make sure guests have a pleasant experience. We appreciate all of your great feedback, and look forward to hosting you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great place. $139 rate

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Everything was good at the hotel. There is a Wendy's next-door and a Cracker Barrel down the road.
Cons: Lower rate.
Location: Wendy's, Cracker Barrel, and nice car lots.
Great place. Nice hotel. Everything was good at the hotel. There is a Wendy's next-door and a Cracker Barrel down the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Maria Front Desk Supervisor