Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Location vs state

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel is next to beach, awesome. The facility however needs updating. I felt that I was deceived when I was told it was a 3-star. It is more a 2 at best. Bathroom, carpet, TV were not functional. However, staff was pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, UK

Small basic hotel over road from beach.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Easy walk to shops and restaurants. Basic hotel, but clean and well located. Across the road from the beach. Adequate restaurant and small swimming pool. Great for a short stay in Fort Lauderdale Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Absolutely everything you could ask for ...

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great people, great location, good food and drinks, amazing prices for the area! Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haines City, FL

Comfortable hotel, across from beach

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Bar/restaurant on premises. Bar tender very personable..
Cons: Room was a bit musty smelling this time.
Location: Plenty of excellent restaurants, beach and shopping.
Have stayed here before. Hotel has its own restaurant and bar. It is located right across from the beach and within walking distance of shops and plenty of restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At the beach...

Posted Jan 12, 2017
It was great to be right at the beach, but I would spend just a little more money and stay somewhere a bit nicer. Hotel is decent, not great. Had room service - the food was mediocre and enddd up costing $100 with the exchange :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middlebury, Ct.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Hotel staff was was very welcoming, but the hotel itself was partially being renovated. It's a much older building and needs a lot of attention.As far as the location, it's directly across from the beach,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

A very nice boutique hotel with a great history.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Beautiful view and convenient location! Reasonable food and drink prices. The staff was helpful and very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location & restaurant

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This is not the newest or cleanest place that I have stayed. However- the staff was very friendly and accomidated early check in. The location is awesome. Directly across street fr beach and walking distance to dining and shopping. They let us check out chairs and towels. The wrap around bar/restaurant was great, as was tge wait staff. I used the on site fitness facility that was not great but grateful they had something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haines City, FL

Comfortable hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Restaurant/bar with views, nice area for walking.
Cons: When renovating, nicer furniture could have been used.
Location: Beach/ocean directly across the street. McSorleys bar within walking distance. Short drive to shops and more restaurants
Compared to the prices of other hotels in this area, I think this hotel was very comfortable. Advertised as newly renovated, I think they could have done a better job with the renovations. But overall, very comfortable and clean. Nice bar/restaurant on the premises. Walking distance to other restaurants and bars. Beautiful views from the restaurant of the beach and ocean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

staff needs more training!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: location and retro decor were very appealing
Cons: staff and cleanliness
We booked/paid for 2 nights through Expedia and were told to check out as we only booked/paid for 1 night!!! Were told to take it up with Expedia! I was able to show them my copy of the booking/payment and convinced them that we were there for 2 nights. My friend who had never traveled outside of Canada was extremely upset about the complete confusion. The maid was finally told to stop trying to make her leave! We never did receive maid service so chose to stay elsewhere after our cruise!